We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mom and sister to visit family. The front desk employees were nice and friendly. However the room was not as clean as other La Quintas. There was dog food pieces on the floor in a couple of place so I know the floor was not vacuumed well. Also I went to wiped up some water on the tile floor in the entry and I was surprised at how dirty the towel was. It was a place for trainees to stay so there were a lot of men, so I definitely would not feel comfortable staying here as a female by myself. It was OK for a night but it is not a place I'd stay for a longer period. The one nice thing is that Cracker Barrel is right next door.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank couple-n-pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    102
    61
    20
    7
See reviews for
122
79
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the place where our son was getting married. It was conveniently located to all nearby towns as well as restaurants and stores. Staff was courteous. The hotel was older than some, however, it was clean and a great value

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The room I stayed in was ok. We are smokers and requested a smoking room. However this room reeked so bad of smoke that even we, longtime smokers, could not stand it. We had to leave the window open and forgo the air conditioning but it didn't help at all. The smell was horrific. It was enough to make a person quit smoking! I didnt feel I could say anything while there since we are smokers. But when a smoker cant stand it, thats pretty bad.The beds are very comfortable and the tv's are nice. They provide you with a little coffeemaker and hairdryer, which is nice. The wifi is really slow. We didnt have our room cleaned the last 2 days. I did have the do not disturb on the door for a very brief period in the am but it still wasnt cleaned later or the next day. The continental breakfast isn't too great. I guess no one should complain- it's free. They offer make-your-own Belgian waffles but the batter runs out quickly and it takes a bit of time to mix up more batter and replace it. But again, it's all free, so....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redjacket45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed one night at LaQuinta/Lakeland. This is an older property, but well maintained. The room had not been updated, but the bed was and was very comfortable. (There was also a nice LG tv.) The free wifi worked well. The continental breakfast was adequate. (The attendant was continually checking to make sure everything was clean and well stocked.)
We had a couple small issues, which my husband mentioned at checkout. The desk clerk apologized and we left. Within 15 minutes, I received an email , from the manager, apologizing and letting us know that she had made an adjustment to our bill. This went above and beyond and we appreciated it very much.
If we're in the area, again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Racefan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

very nice place to relaxies ! front desk and staft make me feel welcome and at home ! but one thank you can update vending machines , with lease suger drinks and more snacks .it would be great if you could add steamroom, sauna ( dry heat better for you )put top roof at back door. move smokers away from front door (very bad for everyone that trys to come in front door, most people don't like smoke on there faces!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Address: 4315 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Lakeland East is located between Orlando and Tampa, and surrounded by beauty with abundant lakes and exciting activities. USA Speedway is only three miles and we are only five miles from the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum. Walk to a variety of great eateries and shop at ...see morenearby Lakeland Square Mall. In only a short drive, reach Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Islands of Adventure. Cypress Gardens is just 15 miles. Enjoy a world of conveniences at the La Quinta Inn Lakeland East, like free high speed Internet access, complimentary newspapers as well as guest laundry facilities and fax/copy services which are available at the front desk. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and feature free high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff sets up a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 15 guests. Take a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. We are eight miles northeast of downtown, with easy access to I-4, just a mile from Lakeland Regional Medical Center. Join us for Detroit Tigers spring training at Marchant Stadium just 3 miles from the hotel. You may also take in a show at the Lakeland Center while visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Hotel Lakeland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakeland East
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Lakeland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing