We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
cocoa beach fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean. Staff was nice and professional. The room was facing the highway but traffic noise wasn't an issue. The interior of the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was the typical continental and the eating area was nice and clean. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lousueCocoaBeachFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    111
    63
    21
    7
See reviews for
128
81
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very well done La Quinta property. The rooms are spacious with upgraded furniture and parquet floors at the entrance. The staff is very professional and hospitable. The building may be a little dated; The bathtub/shower may be older than other renovated properties but everything else is completely redone. Applebees and The Cracker Barrel are within walking distance. Microwave and refrigerator in most rooms. La Quinta is definitely working to be your go-to hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is VERY clean and well kept. The room was spotless and the hallways were immaculate. We had our 2 tiny Chihuahuas with us and they were very much at ease in the room,too. They were even given a dog treat upon check-in ! The breakfast was very good and had hard-boiled eggs, 2 kinds of dry cereal, waffles to make yourself, bagels, coffee, milk and orange juice. The tables were clean and the attendant was friendly and always busy cleaning the area. We would definately stay at this LaQuinta again !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank dandv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We recently came to Lakeland to see a baseball game, when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by 2 very very nice girls at the front desk. Sorry I did not get their names; they were so accomodating, one had short brown hair and the other a red head. We arrived at 10:00 am hoping to get an early check in, and we did, to a very very clean suite. They also recommended a place for pizza that night that was great, Ciao Bella, down the street. Can't say enough for this hotel, we were so very pleased. Would definetly stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great front desk service thanks for getting my son and his party a room on short notice and did not try to charge more! Location was right off the I 4 and halfway between tampa and orlando. Would stay again!!!!!! Thank you for your honesty!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hiitsmekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The front desk was very helpful and our room was ok. the had breakfast there and the lady did a wonderful job of keeping the place clean. The only bad issue was the AC was very noisy and the traffic from the highway.

Room Tip: Don't go on the side where the highway is as the noise from the trucks could keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englanddiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.7 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Address: 4315 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Lakeland East is located between Orlando and Tampa, and surrounded by beauty with abundant lakes and exciting activities. USA Speedway is only three miles and we are only five miles from the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum. Walk to a variety of great eateries and shop at ...see morenearby Lakeland Square Mall. In only a short drive, reach Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Islands of Adventure. Cypress Gardens is just 15 miles. Enjoy a world of conveniences at the La Quinta Inn Lakeland East, like free high speed Internet access, complimentary newspapers as well as guest laundry facilities and fax/copy services which are available at the front desk. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and feature free high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff sets up a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 15 guests. Take a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. We are eight miles northeast of downtown, with easy access to I-4, just a mile from Lakeland Regional Medical Center. Join us for Detroit Tigers spring training at Marchant Stadium just 3 miles from the hotel. You may also take in a show at the Lakeland Center while visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Hotel Lakeland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakeland East
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Lakeland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing