We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I hoped it would be....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
658 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
“Not what I hoped it would be....”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Location is a park like setting. Not easy to find the first time. Our room was very loud from the nearby freeway, I4. Then, there were smells in our room from other customers pets......I could smell the coverup and cleaning chemicals. Breakfast was a bit WEAK in my opinion, but at least one was offered.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    109
    63
    21
    7
See reviews for
128
81
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the end of Jan. 2014 in a King Bed room. Plenty of room to open 2 big suitcases. Microwave and mini-fridge. Lots of counter space on the vanity. We had a room not on the interstate side and it was nice & quiet. Breakfast cereal selection wasn't very large and the seating area was limited. We choose to eat in our room each morning. Friendly staff. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First, for some reason the hotels in Lakeland seem to overpriced compared to other towns/cities in Florida. The room/beds/washroom were just fine. Actually the room looked very clean...except for a large line of mould around the lid of the toilet. The complimentary breakfast did not have much of variety of breads/buns/cereal or fruit. Only hot food was boiled egg or make your own waffles. Limited seating in the breakfast area forced us to eat in our room.
Slept on the highway side but did not notice traffic when I slept. The AC/heater was controlled by a room thermostat (nice) and unit was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,899 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,875 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel on the northern edge of Lakeland, near I-4. Because of possible noise from the interstate, we asked for and got a room facing in the other direction--a quiet room on the 2nd floor making it easy for us to walk up and down the stairs to our car in the lot. The room was lovely with comfortable beds, flat screen TV, desk, two chairs, coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. My only complaint would be the lack of reading lights--only one lamp between the two beds. Continental breakfast was adequate with two cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, juice, apples, hot cereral that could be cooked in a microwave and waffles you can make yourself.. USA Today papers where available. There is an outdoor pool and a computer in the lobby. Wifi was free and worked fine. We found the staff to be very helpful and they did their jobs in a professional way from the desk to the chambermaids. We strongly recommend this hotel if staying in the area. We got excellent AARP rates. There is a Crackerbarrel restaurant that you can walk to and an Applebees a short distance away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent two nights in LaQuinta East in January. We had a two room suite, which was two connecting rooms with one made into a living room. Both rooms had a high-def flat screen TV. The bedroom had two comfortable recliners. Since it was two separate regular rooms, we also had two bathrooms, two refrigerators and two microwaves. It seemed like a pretty good deal for $85 with AARP discount. Everything was clean and functional. The free hot breakfast was the customary waffle makers and cold foods: pretty basic but it gets the job done. This LaQuinta is in a location that can be awkward to find and to get in and out of until you learn the roads. We were happy with our stay and would return.

Room Tip: Go to MapQuest, print out a map of the immediate area and keep it with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Our beds were very comfortable. I liked the pillows. A little dated but very clean and we'll maintained. Breakfast was good though I would have liked more fruit options. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We received perfect instructions to the nearest Target. Location was convenient for where we wanted to go.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Facility is easy to get to, convenient to downtown and attractions (Tiger spring training just down the street). Walking to two great restaurants (Applebee's and Cracker Barrel).
People are always terrific! Have stayed here over ten times so far!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank amproulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Address: 4315 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Lakeland East is located between Orlando and Tampa, and surrounded by beauty with abundant lakes and exciting activities. USA Speedway is only three miles and we are only five miles from the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum. Walk to a variety of great eateries and shop at ...see morenearby Lakeland Square Mall. In only a short drive, reach Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Islands of Adventure. Cypress Gardens is just 15 miles. Enjoy a world of conveniences at the La Quinta Inn Lakeland East, like free high speed Internet access, complimentary newspapers as well as guest laundry facilities and fax/copy services which are available at the front desk. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and feature free high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff sets up a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 15 guests. Take a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. We are eight miles northeast of downtown, with easy access to I-4, just a mile from Lakeland Regional Medical Center. Join us for Detroit Tigers spring training at Marchant Stadium just 3 miles from the hotel. You may also take in a show at the Lakeland Center while visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakeland East
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Lakeland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing