We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Restaurant!”
Review of Cafe Zuppina

Cafe Zuppina
Ranked #1 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Restaurant!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I go to Cafe Zuppina often. The food is always excellent and the service is great!!! You can expect the meals to be not only very delicious but also healthy. The atmosphere is very pleasant as well. The owners are great! They really care about you as a customer. All of my friends know about this restaurant. They have been become very popular for many good reasons. If you have not visited this awesome restaurant you are really missing out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirinYasrebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    37
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try this place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have never had Turkish food before. And wow was it worth going to. We had the beef and chicken with the pureed eggplant, it was my first time to ever have eggplant. The chicken was my favorite, beef a close second. And for dessert as has the baklava, Oh my it was delightful. Any time I'm in the area again i will make sure i say there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,115 helpful votes
“Small, Cozy, and Delicious”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The owner and his wife are so great, and helpful. We had a great conversation about an upcoming trip to Turkey (where they are from).

I will be back. I ordered the sampler plate and was extremely satisfied. Portions are large and pricing inexpensive.

More importantly the flavors brought me back to my travels throughout the meditteranean, and really make me look forward to visiting Turkey in the next few months!

Don't miss out on this friendly atmosphere and delicious cuisine!

Helpful?
8 Thank Ammon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lakeland treasure”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have been wanting to try Cafe Zuppina for a while but have not been able to. What a regret... not getting up there quicker. This is without a doubt the best restaurant in Lakeland. It's quaint, has excellent food, freshly prepared and great customer service. Well done!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanesFanKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Delicious food. The seating area is very small, but worth a wait for a table. i have rarely waited more than a few minutes. Well kept secret in Lakeland.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Zuppina also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Zuppina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing