We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for the family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family Fun Center

Family Fun Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Fun & Games in Lakeland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best place for family fun in Lakeland, FL. Featuring games, a prize redemption center, adventure golf, laser tag, a 4 story soft-playground, and great food.
Fpo
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a nice place for a family outing. Nice play area for kids . Mini golf outside and Arcades with snack area. Lovely place to have a birthday party

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmorris677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bneslund, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thanks a ton for the review! We are glad you and your family enjoy coming out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    16
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for kids and adults.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The kids love the games and the play areas. The staff is pretty good too. They have always been nice and helpful. Just make sure if you are planning a Birthday party that you check ahead with them first if you need one of the private rooms.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bneslund, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thanks for the review and the tip for other guests! Hope to see you in again soon. Party reservations can be made in advance by calling 863-644-1728.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AWESOME MINI GOLF COURSE and KID's PLAYHOUSE AREA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

I gave this place a 4 ...

VEry kid friendly.

KIDS LOVE the PLAYHOUSE AREA...

It's something, you know if you were a kid and we have this kind of place, you gonna love it.

It's like HEAVEN for kids..

I think it's pretty safe for kids but still parents still should stay with their kids...

For the whole family there is a mini golf course for a friendly family competition.

It's FUN FUN FUN...

VIsited here multiple times...


The awesome part is they do have concession stand..

But the establishment right beside MC DONALDS... :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank prettykhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the few arcades in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I grew up in Lakeland and FFC has always been around. It is like every other arcade with fun games and mediocre prizes. Mini-golf is fun too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurndale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday fun at the Family Fun Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My son was turning six and his birthday was on a weekday, so when the weekend came, we took an impromptu trip to the Family Fun Center with himself and five of his little friends, and they had a ball. I had not been to this place since i was in middle school, and I still had a ball, all these years later. I don't know about the food, because the boys were so overjoyed with the games and golf that they didn't take the time to even think about food. I looked at several places to go putt putt golfing because my son had never been, and it was 5.50 for the kids, add a dollar for the adults. That's a tremendous value compared with all the other places I checked. The course was clean and well maintained. Inside, I thought there was a nice mix of new arcade games vs. the old school games that spit out tickets(which were a big hit with the young boys, they LOVED getting to trade for prizes.) Yeah, you end up in essence paying about twenty bucks for a three dollar plastic sword, but such is the nature of arcades, and it was, in my opinion, way cheaper than Chuckie Cheese. And I would like to commend the staff. The manager Chris I spoke with was very friendly, and most of the hourly staff was comprised of teenagers, and often when I patronize a place with mostly teenaged employees, they are indifferent rude, and these employees that were working the golf desk and prize counter were friendly and helpful, even when six little boys were bombarding them and driving them crazy. They were super nice. My only complaint was that the bathroom trash was overrunning, but it was packed on a Saturday so I hope the case was that they just hadn't gotten to it, yet. This was my son's first visit and he cannot wait to go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danarenaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bneslund, Owner at Family Fun Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Fun Center! We love hearing about staff members impressing customers (and so do they). Thank you so much for the feedback. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Family Fun Center also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing