We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Courtyard Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lakeland
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Staff very welcoming and rooms very clean. The location is very convenient and has some great restaurants and shopping close by with easy access to main roads.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank KCDinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is the business traveler's Courtyard ... flawless consistency, attentive staff, complimentary coffee in the lounge (at least for those Courtyard operators who step up to maintain a favorite item), clean comfortable rooms. Like I said, no surprises. And as business travelers know, surprises in the hotel are rarely good. This place is located on the outer edges of big shopping center and there are plenty of above average places to eat dinner or lunch. I'd stay here again while visiting on business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in an area with plenty of nearby restaurants, hotels, and shops. There is also a busy movie theater close by.

The room was average Courtyard quality. The beds were generally comfortable. The HD quality on the TV was lacking. The fridge was functional.

Staff was friendly enough. There is an outside pool area that doesn't look bad either.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

For a golfing trip to the Streamsong Resort 20 buddies choose to stay at the Marriott Lakeland. We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The facility is showing its age and needs sprucing up. The bed was really bad. Just one look at it and you could tell it was worn out. My sleep was poor both night due to the bed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank hineconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I think this Courtyard may be the most recent design. It's still compact, but it has a big open lobby/bistro/lounge/business center/conversation areas, that were perfectly laid out for quiet areas separate from social areas. The main floor bathroom even had a "medical sharps' disposal box on the wall in the handicapped stall. Recycle totes are placed in strategic places, like outside the fitness center (for water bottles?). The room was quiet, spotless, and I noticed that they even have real ceramic coffee mugs rather that paper or styrofoam throwaways. The overall feel of the hotel is of one that should cost more than the average business class hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were in town for a family funeral. When I mentioned that to the gentleman at the desk (Anthony?) he said we were paying too much and should get the bereavement rate. I wasn't aware that they offered such a thing but he promptly changed us to a lower rate. Melony was especially helpful with giving directions and could not have been kinder. Lots or restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. We asked for and were granted a late checkout and still had some time to kill so we sat in the very comfortable quiet lobby and read. The lobby also had a computer and printer available so I was able to print out our boarding passes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Although this hotel has a new lobby the rooms have NOT been updated. The rooms were old, smelled really bad (I needed to change rooms once) and had an old air-conditioning unit that was noisy and didn't work properly. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusinessTraveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for our being unable to meet your expectations, as exceeding each of our guest's expectations is our daily goal. With regards to the issues that you mentioned, we are currently working to upgrade each of our guest rooms with improved bedding, larger pillows, and towels that are thicker and softer. In addition, we remove and clean our air conditioning units regularly and we replace them when we realize that they are noisy or not working properly. In order to help us improve our facility and to make sure that we have properly addressed the issues you mentioned in the specific room that you stayed in, I am requesting that you contact the property to discuss your experiences with our leadership team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
#9 of 33 in Lakeland
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
31 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lakeland

Address: 3725 Harden Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-5447
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#11 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £88 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeland Courtyard by Marriott helps replenish its guests' energy and gives them permission to look up from their laptop. Stimulating public areas, intuitive design with unexpected details, the right mix of services help them maintain balance and thrive during their stays. Free in-room high-speed internet access (HSIA) WiFi in all rooms and large, well-lit work desk and ergonomic chair help guest stay productive. While the Bistro, offers hot and healthy breakfast selections and light evening fare, including soups, sandwiches, salads, snacks, cocktails, wine and beer so guests can relax and unwind. Meeting rooms and catering available for business or leisure functions, including family reunions, showers and rehearsal dinners. The Courtyard is conveniently located to Publix Headquarters, Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, Legoland, Stryker, and Detroit Tigers Spring Training home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Marriott
Lakeland Courtyard
Courtyard Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing