We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel was ok. needs some cleaning. early morning checkout...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    201
    129
    68
    41
See reviews for
264
151
62
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The computer in the lobby for guests to use did not work and was told by staff it would not be repaired any time soon because there was NO money in the budget to do so! What's up with that?? A complete new computer could be purchased for less than the cost of one person's 2-night stay!! :(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are waiting on our computer to be repaired and shipped by our corporate IT department. I am sorry you were told that there was no money in the budget. We will gladly print or fax a document for you at the front desk. Please call me directly at 863-858-9070 to discuss this matter as all of my staff should be aware of the status of our lobby computer.

Sheren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had a little problem at check in as the 1st two rooms they tried to give me were not ready but 3rd time was the charm. The manager,, Sherron, was very nice and apologetic as they had just gotten a large group prior to my arrival as that should make a difference? Cleanliness of room was good. Beds firm but comfortable and I have a bad back. Would have liked a heavier blanket. Had a microwave and super cold mini fridge. Walls are a bit thin and you could hear the hum of cars on 1-4 as well as people talking out in the halls. Shower was good other than the rod cover plastic was disintegrating and left a rusty rod showing underneath and made closing the curtain more challenging. Water pressure was good and temperature was very good. The cleaning crew was always out in the halls in the mornings working and have to share the 1 elevator with guests. Mighty crowded with their cart on board. Elevator "creeped" my college age child out and so she climbed the stairs. It made some noises but I felt safe. Breakfast was better than expected with hot scrambled egg patties and sausage links, biscuits, gravy, waffle maker w/ strawberry sauce, several cold cereals, yogurts, several bread choices, fresh fruit. Your typical hotel type of foods but it was more than I expected. Location is great. This was the 3rd time I stayed at this location but 1st time since changed to Baymont Inn. Used to be the Jamison Inn and I would say some improvements had been made. Location is easy access to 1-4, close to food and shopping, within 10-15 mins to downtown Lakeland and Universities, about 30 mins. to Disney. I will probably stay here again. I like how safe you feel here and not on super busy road. Internet service was slow and had to sign in each time. Tried to plug in to wall w/ wire to see if could get better service and the wall plug wouldn't fit a standard phone plug?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank BiBisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your second review of our property. Your feedback is very important to us. WE are glad you enjoyed our Complimentary HOT Breakfast with lots of low carb choices which you asked for in your last review. I am glad you feel safe at our property and look forward to your next visit to Lakeland.

Sheren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The curtain in our room was missing several hooks and would not close properly. We reported it several times but got no response.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you,

Sheren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing