We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Concord, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We found a deal on this hotel and were very worried about what we were going to get because of the hotels we had seen in that same price range in Lakeland. All I can say is WOW! Really the best deal in town. The rooms were clean, no musty odor, the a/c working great, the beds were comfortable, the linen was crisp and clean, the bathroom tub was white and sparkly -- wow!! I was impressed with the lobby appearance as well. It is just a real well kept and managed hotel. And the location was perfect as we had to drop off our son at nearby Southeastern University. If you find a deal on this hotel - TAKE IT!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 807LisaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Lisa D.,

What a pleasant review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. We strive hard to show our Hometown Hospitality to every guest every day.
We look forward to your next stay when you visit your son.

Thank You,
Sheren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    202
    130
    69
    43
See reviews for
267
153
63
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels around the country and usually I'm not very picky and just started using priceline to find good deals. Well when I put in a bid for a two and half star hotel I was not expecting to see this when I got to the location. On the outside it looks like a quiet cottage, but on the inside it is full of luxury. The staff is very very friendly and the gm is awesome and very accommodating.the next time I'm in Lakeland you can guarantee I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for posting a very well written review of your experience of your stay here at the Baymont Inn of Lakeland, FL. I love to hear that we exceeded your expectation. Please visit again on your next trip to Lakeland.

Thank You,
Sheren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We continue to stay here to visit grandkids and family. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are always very clean and beds comfortable. No other place in town can compete with the price nor cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Baymont Inn of Lakeland. We love to hear that we are your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come "home".

Sheren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel had much to offer: great location close to I-4 with easy access to Tampa or Orlando, a very professional and courteous staff, a very clean room and public areas, and a nice variety of options at the free breakfast. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goofballhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a nice review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the free Hot Breakfast and thank you for acknowledging our great location. Please stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sheren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great value. Rooms are clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were small. The breakfast wasn't great, but for the price, overall this is a great value. Not a huge selection of food for breakfast, but did the job.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your post regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you found us to be of Great Value. We offer eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Waffles, yogurt , cereal, Danish, muffins, rolls 100% Florida Orange Juice. I am always open to suggestions you may have regarding how we can improve our selection of items for a Hot continental breakfast.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your first hand feedback. Thank you again for selecting Baymont Inn Lakeland, Florida.

Sincerely,

Sheren Hinton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay in Lakeland Florida was very comfortable at the Baymont Inn. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff very friendly. The heated pool was nice. It's a good choice for those who want a lot of comfort without paying a big price. Sheren Hinton is a great manager there, and ensured a great stay for us. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylePresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post with a perfect rating! I am elated to know you found our hotel to be of great Value.

My Team works vey hard to deliver a great experience to each guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Sheren Hinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing