We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
Reviewed 8 March 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel with our baseball team. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed making waffles too. It was a little inconvenient, because the baseball fields were not in the area, but it was nice to be out of the congestion when are games were over. It was great that we didn't have to worry about standing in lines for dinner. Our team would love to visit again. They even made us a fresh batch of cookies at 11:00 at night, when we got back from a win!

Thank you :)

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrie L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    196
    126
    67
    40
See reviews for
256
147
59
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 November 2005

We stayed at the Jameson Inn to escape Hurricane Wilma. I loved the fact that there was an Applebees for dinner and a Cracker Barrel for breakfast on either side of the hotel. There is also a gas station on the corner. Just one exit west off the highway, you can find a large shopping area with a mall, movie theater, and a variety of stores and restaurants.
The room was fairly small (the smallest bathroom I have ever seen!) but there is a nice lazy-boy chair and desk in the room. The free wireless internet was really great because we kept checking the status of the hurricane. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful and they always have hot coffee and water with tea bags down by the front desk, along with cookies in the evening.
We never used the pool or the work out facilities, but they looked rather large and spacious.
One thing you may want to know is that they do allow pets at this hotel- we saw lots of small dogs being walked around outside and coming on and off our floor. Also, when there were thunderstorms the satellite tv would keep going in and out. A pain when you're trying to watch the Weather Channel!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2005

I was actually quite pleased with the hotel. Relatively inexpensive, but the rooms are clean and the service was noticeably above average. Asked about the nearest golf courses upon my arrival (at 11 pm), got an informative reply from the front desk attendant; then went out for 10 minutes and returned to find a photocopied map of area golf courses under my door. Rooms are not particularly large, but I knew that going in, so I was not disappointed there. Also liked the free wireless internet access. Good location - easily accessible from the interstate, and next door to two restaurants, but not quite on the main drag so that traffic is not so crazy. Joker Marchant Stadium is readily accessible from there, too. I will stay there again. Would reserve 5 starts for something truly exceptional, but this was an easy four.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2004

I always stay here when Im in town to watch the Detroit Tigers (about 2 miles from the field), very clean, has every ammenity you could think of, even a ironing board that comes out from behind the mirror. If youve ever used hotwire- for lakeland there are usually only 2 hotels listed- this is the higher of the 2 but I can guarantee it is the cheapest rate around for these type of accomodations!

Helpful?
6 Thank ktvb239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2003

A very clean and affordable hotel. The breakfast that was included was way above average.

Helpful?
8 Thank goblue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing