We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for Working Guys” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Motel Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Motel Lakeland
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place for Working Guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

It was very clean and always service from staff no matter the.time or issue was taken care of with good response. Pool and laundry area was always clean and well maintained I stayed there for about 15weeks and didnt have any problems from staff or guests. Would recommend to any friends or fellow employees if mine.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank electeicianbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakelandsBestMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Electrician Brian, We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We are glad our staff was always able to offer good service and solve any issues that you may have had. We try hard to keep our pool and laundry facilities clean at all times. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    5
    3
    11
See reviews for
10
5
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome! In terms of accommodation. I felt like home. Surrounded with some restaurants. Staff was pleasant and the rooms were nice and i loved it. Great deal for a vacation.
I will definitely come back next year!................

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Aizel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakelandsBestMotel, General Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Thank you for your correspondence from Dec 14,2016 . It is always beneficial to hear from our guest and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel.
Again, let me thank you for your kind word. We are committed to total guest satisfaction,and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I would definitely refer anyone looking for a warm friendly atmosphere and worry free stay to the best motel. I was really impressed with the staff and the peacefulness I also liked the pool always crystal clear and exceptionally well maintained. Location is close to shopping Centers and many nice restaurants actually many within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Malina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakelandsBestMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. Thank you for pointing out some of the great features of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and our convenient location. We hope to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I felt very comfortable. The service was hospitable a very overall atmosphere with exceptionally friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a safe for the family or just a couple wanting to have a good time stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakelandsBestMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our property and our great staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was wondering what we were getting into when we pulled up and the clerk spoke to me thru a "bank teller window." After being let inside, I felt a little more at ease. The clerk was friendly enough and some of the other guests were kind of noisy, but it was late and we felt it was our best choice. The place is reasonably clean but seems kind of "worn in." All in all, the price was okay but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakelandsBestMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive on giving excellent Customer Service and clean comfortable rooms. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. We have been upgrading our rooms and we are starting the next phase of renovations, which includes new paint outside and inside the rooms. We also were not aware of the noise level that night or we assure you it would have been taken care of. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Lakeland Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

"best" Motel is a severe understatement for a property that is managed like an exclusive 6 star hotel. With unparalleled service and management, this hotel offers a wide range of services. The staff is highly respectful and very friendly. I love to stay here and don't mind their renovated rooms. I could hardly believe the "under construction" sign as I initially approached the premises, but a swift walk revealed only scruffed paint. If I was a college professor, I'd give this hotel an A plus!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kieyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakelandsBestMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review, it's nice to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending the Snowbird Extravaganza in January 2014 and were very disappointed. Our room was old with cracked walls and ceilings and peeling paint everywhere. It smelled musty and was very dated. We could hear the traffic noise and did not sleep well.
This hotel is in poor shape and we would definitely not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to find a room in a different hotel, if you can. We don't recommend this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakelandsBestMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the midst of doing upgrades including painting the interiors of all of our rooms as well as painting the exterior of the hotel. We will be doing many improvements throughout the summer, so we hope to see you again. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 32 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Value Place Lakeland
Value Place Lakeland
#18 of 32 in Lakeland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Motel Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Motel Lakeland

Property: Best Motel Lakeland
Address: 601 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-1845 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Motel Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Motel Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Motel Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Best Motel Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing