We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PUBIC HAIR ON FACE EXPERIENCE”
Review of Motel 6 Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 6 March 2013

It was a long brown curley pubic hair on my face as i awoke from a dream into terror .Coffee was luke warm and i will be fighting the disease as long as i live that hair will continue to haunt me. The smell of meath and hookers was strong and the sky a deep dark orange as i scrubed the smell of agony from my face i didnt enjoy either the ombonce or the am.enitys the motel six offered.

Room Tip: radioactive level of nastiness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

very nasty and unpleasant! not a very clean place to stay at cause it was dirty and roaches and mildew etc but the bed was very comfortable i think it needs to have a new management and friendler customer service and new housekeeping people def! but for the price and now its been raised its not worth going or wasting my time yuckky

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The motel is close to the I-4/US 98 exit. It is a few minutes from downtown, except probably during the rush hours.

My room was clean, the bed comfortable, the TV worked, air conditioner cooled the room, and I slept well. It's a two story hotel and I didn't have to walk far to get to the room.

Staff were courteous and helpful. The grounds were clean. The fellow motel guests were the usual cross-section of American working-class folk. I had no trouble.

You're not going to get the amenities of a fancy resort but you'll get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Needed a stop for the night and called for a room. Found out that i was not talking to the actual motel, but their rep in some place else. Requested a non-smoking room away from traffic and got everything but.
The room has ash trays and smelled of smoke. It was also on a major thru way. the receptionist was friendly but behind protective glass ... at 9PM. Can you guess the safety of the area.
Motel is located on major road and still uncertain of clientele. Room was noisy and parties were all evening long.
Cheap but not worth the effort. Drive a few more miles to Orlando.

Room Tip: Inner court might be better. It is near a Denny's for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 42b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I can't define which is the worstest in this place...The room is terrible, the staff horrible, the cleanless doesn't exist, noisy, smeels cigarretes and hairs everywhere. The humidity stains is spread in all room and is not usefull for a family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cgmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stay in Motel 6 locations in USA frequently. Most experiences have been very, very good. (One of our reasons for choosing Motel 6 is their pet policy as we are retired and take our wee chihuahua along when we travel).

This Motel 6 (on the west side of Lakeland) was horrible. Room was very shabby (not dirty, just shabby)........staff wasn't able to help us with our internet concerns (directed me to call customer service and they were RUDE)........it was very obvious that there were prostitutes frequenting the property and we were just disgusted with our stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy4HIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

stayed a week ...staff friendly ...clean...weekly rate less then $30 a night.... Denny's, bob Evan's and burger king within walking .....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ed12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
#19 of 33 in Lakeland
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lakeland
Howard Johnson Lakeland
#23 of 33 in Lakeland
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
586 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lakeland

Address: 3120 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33805-2104
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Motel 6
Lakeland Motel Six
Motel Six Lakeland
Motel 6 Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing