We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Review of Sanlan RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sanlan RV Park
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have been spending five months every winter for the past four years here in Sanlan. It is now called SANLAN RV & GOLF RESORT. We rented one of the permanent units for our first visit to the park. You have to do this privately as the park dose not have units for rent. We loved it here so much we decided to purchase our own permanent unit. The large majority of those living here for the winter months are from southern Ontario and most of the folks living on our street live within 40 miles of our home back in Ontario which make it very nice. There is so much to do here that every day will offer something different. There are three 9 hole golf courses, a large very active shuffleboard league, swimming pools, three recreation halls, pot luck dinners, festivals and on and on. In addition one of the main things we enjoy is the hundreds of acres of wilderness walking trails full of birds, ponds, alligators and peace and quiet. The person who wrote the review that this place was overcrowded and the units were on top of one another must not have been in too many parks because before we actually bought our place we visited 6 other parks to compare and gee guess where we settled in at? WE LOVE OUR PLACE, OUR NEIGHBORS AND THE PARK.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Pretty crowded for our tastes. Would appreciate some more isolation...could have walked roof to roof as close as some of the sites were to each other. Pool bathrooms need a refresh. All in all a nice clean place. Not bad, not fantastic...AVERAGE.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank travelnowandagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a wonderful RV park. It is large with a combination of mobile homes, modular homes, full-timers, part-timers, and short term. But the park is set up so that you do not feel crowded. There is a lot of open space, trees, and areas to walk or play with the dog. Our lot was long, concrete, level and had a lot of room between lots. There was a concrete patio and picnic table.
If I had to make a suggestion it would be to put in an off leash dog park ( there are plenty of areas where this could be done) and put in more laundry facilities. It is hard to get out of the park when turning north on highway 98 and there is a lot of construction in the area.
The also have a daily charge if you have a dog.....was the first time we had encountered that at a park.
We stayed here in a 37' travel trailer and would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Camped here over the Memorial Day weekend. Completely enjoyed ourselves. Kids had a ball. Staff was friendly, and professional. There was a minor issue at the pool, staff handled it immediately. Sites were spacious, bathrooms were clean, prices were reasonable.
Will definitely come back again. 3 pools on site, 1 regular size, 1 Olympic size, and a kids wading pool (this was my daughter's favorite)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jade Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Sanlan RV Park is truly the best RV park we have ever stayed in. What makes Sanlan different from other RV parks are the beautiful surroundings. From the time you enter the gates and drive through the streets lined with majestic live oaks and pass the lake where you can see huge alligators basking in the sun, you feel like you're entering another world, separate from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We first stayed at Sanlan about seven years ago and instantly fell in love with the park and it's atmosphere. After visiting friends there a few times, we knew that if we had the opportunity to winter in Florida, Sanlan was where we wanted to be. We were fortunate to be able to purchase a place there four years ago and have been enjoying it ever since.
The seven plus miles of trails where you can drive your golf cart, hike, or ride your bike and enjoy nature make for a wonderful way to spend a few hours each day. There are many activities to participate in such as shuffleboard, bocce ball, craft classes, or just lounging around the pools. There are so many other activities that one can take part in which are too numerous to mention.
The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the park make Sanlan a place you'll want to return to again and again. It is truly a " little piece of paradise ".

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have stayed at Sanlan 4 different times in the last five years and have had a great experience each time. It is a very well kept park and the price is right. The location is good for the things we like to do. The staff is great and they have a lot of different activities for different interests. We would highly recommend this park to others.

Room Tip: The park has sites available for any size rig that you may have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ChrismanWagonmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
8 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanlan RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanlan RV Park

Address: 3929 US Highway 98 S, Lakeland, FL 33812-0202
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lakeland
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 537
Also Known As:
Sanlan RV Park Lakeland, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing