We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger & Condiments”
Review of Burger 21

Burger 21
Ranked #18 of 447 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good burger & Condiments”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The cheese burger was really good & cooked perfect for me; warm and pink in the center. Husband got the chili cheese dog... He was very please w/ quality & flavor but still hungry afterwards. We also shared a split basket of sweet potato & French fries. The fries were ok but condiments were fun! Thai Ketchup, toasted marshmallow, Crazy Cajun etc. Oh & on Sunday(s) they have a guy that walks around making fun things out of balloons. Our 3yo loved this!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dansprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    42
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Worth a Special Trip”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We wandered past this joint and it was lunch time so we thought why not? We should have kept on going. My wife had a Southwest Burger and I opted for Chicken Parmesan. The waitress asked for burger doneness after stating it was warm pink middle. Bride likes rare. Delivered burger should be rated as between well done and hockey puck. The Chicken Parmesan was essentially tasteless. The sweet potato fries ordinary at best even with the recommended dipping sauces. Best part of the meal were the cookies (3). However the near $30 cost with tip was ridiculous for slightly upscale fast food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Greatauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Above Average burger”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Definitely a cut above the average burger. Not quite competitive with Burger Fi in Lake Mary but pretty close. Unique hand washing mechanism is notable as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unusual”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The experience was unusual, but in a good way. Some of the flavors of the burgers are cringe worthy, but I found one to suit me and you will also, the friendly staff are willing to offer an opinion on their favorites. The burgers are delicious and the price is right

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

So many better burger deals around. Burger 21 burgers should be bigger and more competitively priced with the competition. Try MoJo's sirloin burger with fries on a Wednesday. $5.00, F I V E dollars.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LakelandAdvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger 21 also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Burger 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing