We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #214 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Restaurant details
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Chili's is not that impressive anymore, used to be when it first opened, but now is just an average restaurant where you go eat and drink with friends ones in a while.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GMAC2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food took forever and was cold conditions were unclean there was no sense of management that I could see”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

All of the above I will never eat there again and advise all my friends to do the same I use to love chilli's but not now I have had better food at McDonald's for half the price as a former employee I do not say this with malice for I left this establishment Of my own accord for conditions there where to unsanitary

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonahlorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nince lunch”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It was a nice convenience, good service was good. The food was good and we didn't to wait too long for it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank egland s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk--uk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“long wait”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The food from here was ok but the wait was tooooo long. On arrival there were tables & booths empty but we were kept waiting about 20 minutes--told that there were not enough staff on duty--that is not acceptable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Team Dinner”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Chili's provided the parents and kids from our sons soccer team with an enjoyable evening. The kids had a lot of fun with the ballon man visiting tables. With 10 kids in our group, he was very patient and kept making interesting and different ballon toys for enjoyment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing