We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It looked pretty nice in the picture and the price was reasonable so we booked it and found it very comfortable and with some extras we didn't expect ... like 2 sinks with mirrors - 1 in the bathroom and 1 just outside the bathroom. Big screen TV. The use of a computer (we don't travel with a "smart" anything or a "pad" etc.) is always convenient for checking in with family. We slept well. The breakfast area was very nice but one drawback was the wait for coffee. There was only one pot which quickly emptied. We would stay again if we were in the area; however the event we attended (Snowbird Extravanza) was not worth the parking fee ... but that's another story.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 09gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    179
    71
    44
    27
See reviews for
182
150
61
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CRANBERRY TOWNSHIP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This property is a decent value. The problem is location. It is right next to an interstate highway and a main heavily traveled road. The sink in my room was clogged and would not drain. The fan on the air conditioning unit squeeled when it went off so loud that it kept waking me up until I finally had to turn it off. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and is easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank WEYD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I was expecting much better from this place, but I think the quality of the rooms may depend on what price you paid and how you booked it. I paid through Priceline and I certainly did not have a comfortable stay. My room was tiny and in horrible condition--TV barely worked, toilet paper roll falling out of the wall, toilet barely flushed, and the room smelled strongly of smoke although it was supposed to be non-smoking. No fridge and microwave (I was misled by the web site that says these are provided). The wifi works OK. The breakfast selection is pathetic--just packaged bagels and muffins, nothing healthy. I would NOT stay here again. The whole place just seems filthy and run down.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
We thank you for your review as this is the most effective way for us to get a feedback so we can improve our services for a good comfortable stay with us.
We are very sorry for your unfavorable experience. You are right when you book with a third party reservation system you cannot ask questions specific to the property and that is why we encourage you to call the property direct.
The reservation you made and the price you paid was for a single room which as per the website description did not include a microwave and a fridge, however this does not mean that the room cannot be upgraded when you arrive by paying a small extra fee. Also you stayed three nights and if you had asked for a similar room we would have gladly changed it per your satisfaction. We are very particular about complaints on our rooms and we would have done everything possible to make your stay comfortable had we known of your concerns.
We hope you will give us another chance and suggest that you call us directly and we will match the lowest advertised rate and guarantee your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 33 in Lakeland
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Property: Travelodge Lakeland
Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing