We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Lakeland
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Lakeland(Lakeland)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
257
202
88
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
202
88
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetwo sinksfront deskdirect tvcontinental breakfastsliding doorbagelspancake makerrestaurants and shoppingmusty smellwould stay againenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlyspring trainingdance competitionclean roomsbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Have not stayed at a Travel Lodge in years. Seems as if they were going down hill fast at one time because of whatever reason. Just like Howard Johnsons.
Anyway, had not gotten online to prebook a room for the night because I
didn't know where my travels for the day would finish up.
I entered the hotel and my first thoughts were to check out a room first
before any money changed hands.
I was given a key and upon entering the room, I was in disbelief.
The room was beautiful!
Needless to say, I took the room for the night and really enjoyed my stay.
The front desk people were top notch too.
I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

An older motel in great shape. Clean and updated. A little hard to get into parking lot but $44 including free breakfast is a great deal. Great pillows!!!!!! Waffle House and Steak & Shake within walking distance. Pick up the motel/hotel coupon book at interstate rest stops for an additional $5 discount

Room Tip: Pick up the motel/hotel coupon book at Interstate rest stops for an additional $5 discount
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thanks for writing a review. So happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

For the second time, I stayed at Travelodge, Lakeland, FL after having such a wonderful stay the year before. I fully recommend the Travelodge, Lakeland for the following reasons: updated room with wide screen TV, quality linens, ample towels and supplies; quiet; exceptional staff; pristine pool, ample lounge chairs, and picnic tables with sun umbrellas; landscaping; easy access to the highway and services; computer access; wonderful full breakfast in a large, appointed room, with hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit and juices, coffee choices, etc.; smoking and non-smoking rooms; easy access to parking.
I look forward to the opportunity to revisit this lodge.

Room Tip: I've stayed in rooms both on the second floor and the first facing the parking area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind, thorough review. We love when our guests come back, and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews