We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lakeland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    171
    70
    43
    25
See reviews for
170
145
58
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Everytime we come to Lakeland, this is where we stay. Travelodges, I found out, are independently owned. So if you have stayed at a bad one in the past..dont judge them all, because they are all different.
This hotel is fantastic!. Yes, it is a little older, however, for the value it is a very nice hotel.
The owners and staff take pride in this hotel. The staff is very friendly, and they go out of the way to make you feel at home. They have direct tv, with many many channels, and the internet is top notch. My husband and I travel all around florida for our jobs, and are very picky on where we stay. We wouldnt stay in any other hotel in Lakeland.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Travelodge Lakeland goes the extra mile to make your stay truly feel at home. The staff here at Travelodge Lakeland will continue to offer outstanding customer service if its your first time staying or your tenth time staying at our property, the staff will outstandingly accommodate all of you needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a king room and loved it very nice and clean great rates they air out the rooms everyday and it smelled nice and clean in the room . Great breakfast bar also. There is also an Ihop there and close to shopping and I-4

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladidolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
The staff here at Travelodge Lakeland appreciates you taking the time to write us a review. Travelodge Lakeland works hard in making your stay a great experience from your arrival to your departure, we are here to accommodate your needs. We are please you enjoyed you stay, and welcome you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is older, but very well cared for. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are bigger than some I've stayed in, and the location is convenient to just about anything you could want to do in Lakeland

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned, our hotel is practically in the heart of Lakeland. We are an older hotel, but we make renovations on a regular basis. In fact, we just completed a major renovation throughout the whole site. Thanks again, and we hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

so nice people overthere, Lauwrence and Vicky are really here to help, thank you again for their kindness!
good to stop in this clean, spacious room with a beautiful pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. Our staff work hard to make sure each guest feels well taken care of. I’m so glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our excellent pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at the Lakeland, FL Travelodge for 2 nights in mid-July, a Friday and Saturday, while visiting family in the area. King bed room. Very clean. Nice high ceilings and a balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would rather have stayed in a room overlooking the pool area vs the parking lot/ Interstate 4. But when I asked upon check-in to have a pool-side room the clerk said there are no King bed rooms on that side, only rooms with 2 beds, and I wanted a King bed room. The pool area was well maintained, clean, and deserted when I went for a swim late morning on a Saturday. My one and only complaint about this hotel is the noise factor. VERY noisy during the early and late evening hours with other guests checking into their rooms. And the noise of the interstate/highway can be obnoxious at times if you have a room on that side. So unless you're a heavy sleeper, don't expect to get a restful sleep at this hotel. The mattress on the bed is also extremely firm. Inside hallways are also very hot/humid as the hotel does not run air cooling in those areas. I checked out the breakfast, but did not partake. There was juice, coffee, and cereals. IHOP is next door for those who like a bigger breakfast. I would probably return to this hotel in the future, as it is the most affordable option in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you're getting one with 2 beds. Otherwise you'll have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiser777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We work to ensure each guest enjoys his or her stay to the utmost. As you mentioned, the traffic from I-4 can get backed up at certain times during the day, creating some noise. I apologize for any noise you may have heard from the hallway. Our staff is now aware of the situation and will work to create a quieter environment in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 33 in Lakeland
544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Property: Travelodge Lakeland
Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing