We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits the bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fits the bill”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel/motel is well located just off I4 with many restaurants in walking distance. It is clean and fairly well maintained. The front faces onto the freeway but the rooms are quiet once the balcony door is closed. The rear faces the pool and is the choice of the rooms. Budget priced but a level above the others in the area. We would use it again.

Room Tip: Don't choose a standard room- the beds are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please visit us on your next trip to the area and ask about our rooms with king size beds and 42 inch flat screen t.v. We have some facing the pool area as well. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    178
    71
    43
    25
See reviews for
177
148
61
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

From the monent I got there I was impressed! The girl at the counter did an outstanding job checking me in, and answering my questions. She was new ,but very helpful---named Hilda! The room was clean, the parking lot was secured and I slept well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Travelodge Lakeland. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was traveling alone. Checked into room 210 and given a key to the door for building 2. Could not make the key work in the lock so walked to building 1 which was open and carried my bags through both buildings. Hallway hot and reeked of cigarette smoke.

Dumped bags in room & went to dinner. When I returned key would not work in lock of building 2, or 1. Lobby locked. Not what I like to do .. stand alone at night in a parking lot trying to get inside a building. Finally a staff person let me in.

Traffic on I4, about 100 yards from the room, goes on all night. Trucks roar and shake the room. No double pane glass here I guess. Drapes block the light except they do not reach the sides or floor, so room is fairly bright all night. No sheers so can't open the drapes (which face the parking lot, slip road & I4) during the day so the room is like a damp, perfumed cave.

Breakfast is packaged Sara Lee bagels & muffins + toaster. 2 choices of cereal (all coated with sugar), packaged oatmeal (with lots of sugar added). Coffee OK. Fresh oranges & apples to peel. Sugary juices. Condiments for the bagels & coffee.

I was ready to move after the 1 night, but was given a room (upgrade) in the back (109) away from I-4 which seemed much quieter. I came in late again and discovered the A/C in that room sounded like a cross between a lawn mower and a blender. Again difficulty sleeping but not as bad as the roar of trucks and earthquake-like vibrations on the I-4 side of the building. I normally can sleep through just about anything... this was over the top!

The staff all very friendly and helpful. The motel is clean (except damp & a bit smelly - probably because A/C not working well). Nice big flat screen TV with Direct TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker in room. Fluffy clean newish towels. Comfortable beds. WiFi works well.

Price was good, but I do wish I had stayed elsewhere. I went home exhausted. Somehow the rest doesn't matter if one can't sleep.

Maybe the owner should fix the AC & replace the glass on the I-4 side of the building and up the prices a bit to pay for it.

Room Tip: Do not under any circumstances take an even numbered room (rooms on the I-4 side of the building) un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My air conditioner broke and owner went out of way to check problem and move me right away.
stayed at many hotels and here they treat you better than family. On my next trip I will stay here again. friendly courteous staff. God bless!

Room Tip: they had a great selection and all seem excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H2089NOJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#22 of 33 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Property: Travelodge Lakeland
Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing