We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location,just off interstate 4,eay on and off to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    178
    71
    43
    25
See reviews for
177
148
61
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
238 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If all you want is a clean room with a comfortable bed at a low price, this is the place for you. Everything is very basic, so expect nothing that is the least bit special.The wifi connection is very weak - a real hassle. The breakfast is basic:milk & cereal, fruit, begals and sweet rolls, OJ and coffee. Conveniently located right off of I-4.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from I-4; much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Travelodge Lakeland. We apologize for the issues with the wireless we have fixed this issue and have great wireless connection all through the property now! We understand how important internet access is to our guests. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel/motel is well located just off I4 with many restaurants in walking distance. It is clean and fairly well maintained. The front faces onto the freeway but the rooms are quiet once the balcony door is closed. The rear faces the pool and is the choice of the rooms. Budget priced but a level above the others in the area. We would use it again.

Room Tip: Don't choose a standard room- the beds are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please visit us on your next trip to the area and ask about our rooms with king size beds and 42 inch flat screen t.v. We have some facing the pool area as well. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

From the monent I got there I was impressed! The girl at the counter did an outstanding job checking me in, and answering my questions. She was new ,but very helpful---named Hilda! The room was clean, the parking lot was secured and I slept well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Travelodge Lakeland. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#22 of 33 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Property: Travelodge Lakeland
Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing