We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball Spring Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

When we arrived it was a bit of a rocky start but Vicky the Manager straightened everything out the next day. DeLois our cleaning person superb she left everything as we requested and then some! We will defiantly be back to stay next year! Rooms very clean, people very pleasant! 5+ star motel ! The Mallette's

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annielemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We appreiate you taking the time to write a review of Travelodge Lakeland. Thank you for pointing out some of the great features of our hotel! I have showed your review to the staff and they appreciate your wonderful words.. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

When we first arrived we realized that our room with a "full" size bed was actually something slightly bigger than a single. The room was tiny, dark and smelled of smoke. We were scheduled to stay there a week. An inauspicious beginning. We asked for an upgrade and although the motel was mostly filled all week, they were able to accommodate us to a large, clean room with a king-size bed. It had a sink and mirror in addition to the full bathroom. It also had a small fridge, microwave, small dining table with two chairs, a small desk & chair a large HD satellite network TV & Wi-Fi. After the first night when someone was partying in the parking lot and once we got used to the constant traffic background noise from the otherwise convenient freeway and highway, the room was quiet and always well serviced. They could do better on breakfast, largely pre-packaged muffins/bagels, but there's an IHOP next door offering all the breakfast you could possibly want. We were in Lakeland for the Tigers Spring Training. At 2 miles away from Joker Marchant stadium, we found this Travel Lodge close enough to walk to one of the games. Generally a good value priced hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Lakeland. We are so glad to hear that your stay was good. Our breakfast is the Wyndham required Breakfast. We keep it simple with Bagels, Muffins, Cereal, Oatmeal, Fruit, Coffee, Tea, Juice & Milk so we can offer you an affordable rate each night. We hope you will stay again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed @ this motel for l2 days. I loved our room, and the staff was very friendly. I had forgotten some valuables in the safe. Had never used a safe in a motel before and found it very useful for the length of time we were staying. When we left, we checked all the drawer twice, but did not ck the safe. Donna called me the next morning @ my home #. We were actually half way home. She said when the head of housekeeping found my things, she brought them to the offices, and they kept them till they heard from us, and than mailed them to me in a timely fashion. When I got my valuables back, everything was intact. I was so grateful for their honesty. I would most definetly go back. Thanks Travelodge. Linda

Room Tip: I really liked that there were 2 sinks as it made it easier for us to get ready to go out. I slept...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your Review of Travelodge Lakeland. We are honored that we are your first review on Trip Advisor! We have a great honest staff that strives on offering the best Customer Service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed there for two nights 2/22/14 thru 2/24/14. The people at the hotel are very nice, but the rooms are in need of updating and need a good cleaning. When we got to our room I noticed the ceiling above the bed was covered in cob webs .It looked like the room wasn't used in a very long time. The whole room was gross, It was extremely small! We went to the desk to complain and see about upgrading are room. They made us pay to upgrade, and the hotel was almost empty. I'll never stay at a Travelodge again, we ended up paying more to stay there than any other hotel on our trip. There are a lot of hotels in the area be smart choice another place!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkh1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Lakeland. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. Please be assured we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable Comfortable stay every time. Your reservation was made through Expedia and therefore we have no control on the room type booked for your stay by Expedia. We were booked that night and only because of some cancellations we were able to upgrade your room to a king size bed.
The room that you were originally given has a ceiling texture which has a swirling design and has a deceiving look. As soon as we received your review we checked the room and found that it was not cob webs. However we did notice that it did require painting to make it look better. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We have most of our rooms and it is part of a continuous ongoing program to upgrade all rooms and hallways. We hope on your next trip to the Lakeland area, you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the 2013 Winner of Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Unexpected well maintained rooms with nice, modern decor. Albeit a short stay, the service rendered was of the utmost professionalism.
The breakfast was sufficient with both drinks and food. Very clean indeed.

Room Tip: In general, close to the reception will be better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We are so happy you took the time to write a review of Travelodge Lakeland. We take pride in offering guest satisfaction and clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you will visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing