We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Lakeland
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
258
203
88
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
203
88
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetwo sinksfront deskdirect tvcontinental breakfastsliding doorbagelspancake makerrestaurants and shoppingmusty smellwould stay againenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlyspring trainingdance competitionclean roomsbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

When we arrived it was a bit of a rocky start but Vicky the Manager straightened everything out the next day. DeLois our cleaning person superb she left everything as we requested and then some! We will defiantly be back to stay next year! Rooms very clean, people very pleasant! 5+ star motel ! The Mallette's

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annielemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We appreiate you taking the time to write a review of Travelodge Lakeland. Thank you for pointing out some of the great features of our hotel! I have showed your review to the staff and they appreciate your wonderful words.. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

When we first arrived we realized that our room with a "full" size bed was actually something slightly bigger than a single. The room was tiny, dark and smelled of smoke. We were scheduled to stay there a week. An inauspicious beginning. We asked for an upgrade and although the motel was mostly filled all week, they were able to accommodate us to a large, clean room with a king-size bed. It had a sink and mirror in addition to the full bathroom. It also had a small fridge, microwave, small dining table with two chairs, a small desk & chair a large HD satellite network TV & Wi-Fi. After the first night when someone was partying in the parking lot and once we got used to the constant traffic background noise from the otherwise convenient freeway and highway, the room was quiet and always well serviced. They could do better on breakfast, largely pre-packaged muffins/bagels, but there's an IHOP next door offering all the breakfast you could possibly want. We were in Lakeland for the Tigers Spring Training. At 2 miles away from Joker Marchant stadium, we found this Travel Lodge close enough to walk to one of the games. Generally a good value priced hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Lakeland. We are so glad to hear that your stay was good. Our breakfast is the Wyndham required Breakfast. We keep it simple with Bagels, Muffins, Cereal, Oatmeal, Fruit, Coffee, Tea, Juice & Milk so we can offer you an affordable rate each night. We hope you will stay again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed @ this motel for l2 days. I loved our room, and the staff was very friendly. I had forgotten some valuables in the safe. Had never used a safe in a motel before and found it very useful for the length of time we were staying. When we left, we checked all the drawer twice, but did not ck the safe. Donna called me the next morning @ my home #. We were actually half way home. She said when the head of housekeeping found my things, she brought them to the offices, and they kept them till they heard from us, and than mailed them to me in a timely fashion. When I got my valuables back, everything was intact. I was so grateful for their honesty. I would most definetly go back. Thanks Travelodge. Linda

Room Tip: I really liked that there were 2 sinks as it made it easier for us to get ready to go out. I slept better than I do @ home sometimes. Poolside was great, and each room had a small patio or balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your Review of Travelodge Lakeland. We are honored that we are your first review on Trip Advisor! We have a great honest staff that strives on offering the best Customer Service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed there for two nights 2/22/14 thru 2/24/14. The people at the hotel are very nice, but the rooms are in need of updating and need a good cleaning. When we got to our room I noticed the ceiling above the bed was covered in cob webs .It looked like the room wasn't used in a very long time. The whole room was gross, It was extremely small! We went to the desk to complain and see about upgrading are room. They made us pay to upgrade, and the hotel was almost empty. I'll never stay at a Travelodge again, we ended up paying more to stay there than any other hotel on our trip. There are a lot of hotels in the area be smart choice another place!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkh1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Lakeland. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. Please be assured we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable Comfortable stay every time. Your reservation was made through Expedia and therefore we have no control on the room type booked for your stay by Expedia. We were booked that night and only because of some cancellations we were able to upgrade your room to a king size bed.
The room that you were originally given has a ceiling texture which has a swirling design and has a deceiving look. As soon as we received your review we checked the room and found that it was not cob webs. However we did notice that it did require painting to make it look better. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We have most of our rooms and it is part of a continuous ongoing program to upgrade all rooms and hallways. We hope on your next trip to the Lakeland area, you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the 2013 Winner of Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews