We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    178
    71
    43
    25
See reviews for
177
148
61
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was more than helpful for our entire trip. We stayed 5 nights and were so pleased with everything about the stay. Great breakfast (muffins, bagels, cream cheese, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, apple and orange juice). Beautiful pool. Plenty of relaxing chairs by the pool. We will be going to Lakeland again next year and will definitely be staying there again. The rooms are just right, don't be expecting the Ritz. But, our room was cleaned by the time we came back from breakfast all 5 days. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank your for your review and comments. Our staff and management work hard and try their best to make our guest's stay pleasant and comfortable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we had booked and stayed three days in another hotel but left because it was not what we really wanted. But when we got to Travelodge, we found out that it is much more cheaper than the other hotel, yet we got all that we wanted. including breakfast.
the staff were caring and helpful. the environment is clean and beautiful. everything was working well. good and affordable restaurants are close by. our room was double sized bed which was not bad for us but we would have preferred queen sized.
In overall, it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mercy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments. Our staff and management strive to give our guests the best value for their money. Its comments like yours that motivate them and appreciate the guests.
Please come and stay with us next time you are in the araea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

For the money, you can't stay in a better place. Breakfast was very simple. My biggest thing was not being able to lay back and have a variety of TV channels to watch. But if it's just for a couple of nights, no reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank suberniayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayou La Batre, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms had plenty of space and were well kept and smelled nice. Our beds were very comfortable and fresh. I stayed longer than I planned and hated to leave. The staff was very kind and responsive to our needs. Robert and William were always busy cleaning the pool, cleaning the a/c units both filters and coils and were always keeping the grounds clean and well maintained. Donna and Vicky and the rest of the Desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The rate was very reasonable and there are a lot of good choices of restaurants and stores nearby. Planning another trip back to Florida and I'll be staying here! Stayed at another Hotel in Auburndale for Twice the rate and the a/c did not work, glad I came here. Thanks Chester

Room Tip: By the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chester r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#22 of 33 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Property: Travelodge Lakeland
Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing