We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good except for rude guy that works at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My friend rented the room under her name and I planned on staying with her. When I arrived first I payed for part of the room since my friend was arriving late. She gave me access to the room and I ended up having issues with the key getting into the building. I was not told the correct way to turn the key. Also my room key didnt work to open the door. I go back to main lobby and the door is locked. I did not want to go outside because I was already having issues and didnt want to be locked outside the hotel plus it was very late. I knocked loudly and the guy grudginly opened the door and I was like I got locked out and he was like you needed to go around. Im sorry but its late at night and not in a very safe area so i was not walking outside. I tell him the rooms under my friends name and he attempts to fix my key issue. The key does not work and I go to go back outside to go back to the lobby and my friend shows up.

I am very upset at this point being locked out of my room. I hug my friend and he motions and asks her If she knows me! We are hugging for a reason and he continues to question her when she checks in. There was a note about me put in the system so I do not understand his attitude problem. He need to work on customer service skills. The rest of the stay was pretty good. The hallways smelled funny at times and breakfast was your basic continental.

Room Tip: I asked to be by the pool and they were very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Travelodge of Lakeland. I would first like to start by sincerely apologizing to you for the customer service you experienced during your stay. We have directed the issue to management and it will be handled accordingly. The doors are locked at night for the protection of our guest. We hope on your next trip you decide to stay with Travelodge again and provide us the opportunity to serve you with the customer service our guest deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was more than helpful for our entire trip. We stayed 5 nights and were so pleased with everything about the stay. Great breakfast (muffins, bagels, cream cheese, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, apple and orange juice). Beautiful pool. Plenty of relaxing chairs by the pool. We will be going to Lakeland again next year and will definitely be staying there again. The rooms are just right, don't be expecting the Ritz. But, our room was cleaned by the time we came back from breakfast all 5 days. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank your for your review and comments. Our staff and management work hard and try their best to make our guest's stay pleasant and comfortable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we had booked and stayed three days in another hotel but left because it was not what we really wanted. But when we got to Travelodge, we found out that it is much more cheaper than the other hotel, yet we got all that we wanted. including breakfast.
the staff were caring and helpful. the environment is clean and beautiful. everything was working well. good and affordable restaurants are close by. our room was double sized bed which was not bad for us but we would have preferred queen sized.
In overall, it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mercy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments. Our staff and management strive to give our guests the best value for their money. Its comments like yours that motivate them and appreciate the guests.
Please come and stay with us next time you are in the araea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

For the money, you can't stay in a better place. Breakfast was very simple. My biggest thing was not being able to lay back and have a variety of TV channels to watch. But if it's just for a couple of nights, no reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank suberniayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 33 in Lakeland
581 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £45 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing