We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #56 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice people and very good service. This restaurant is located within walking distance to the hotel. Very clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second chance”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I went with friends in March and was not happy with the food but in fairness I went back in May. I have to say my meal was better. The service was good until I was ready to leave. I seen that my server was busy so asked another for a to go box and got blown off. I ask a second and she also forgot. i finally walked around and found a stack for myself. It takes no time at all to get your bill and have it taken care of sadly. Also next time you are in an Applebees and have a cocktail, check the inside bottom of glasses. I found they were made smaller at the bottom, some sort of ridge I assume to make it look like you are getting more liquor? Was just strange.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband is disabled. He has to travel in a scooter- this Appleby's went above and beyond in making us happy customers. They even moved around tables to accommodate his scooter.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield,lLa.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ate twice while staying next door (LaQuinta Lakeland Park Dr) very clean, food was great. Very busy at night but wait wasn't long. Will visit again.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tn2la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good deals casual dining”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

enjoyed a early dinner. Lots to choose from on the menu. Splurged on a cocktail to celebrate an occasion and would not do waste money again on watered down drink. service was ok. food was a special deal that you got a lot for the money, just skip the drinks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing