We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like mexican”

Tapatio's Restaurant Mexicano
Ranked #19 of 445 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you like mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great taco's and I usually judge a Mexican restaurant by their guacamole. They have very good guacamole and get the green hot sauce if you like the heat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BASA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    67
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not the best Mexican in Lakekand”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We went to Tapatio's South Lakeland location. Had not been there in a couple of years and probably won't return. Service was good but the food left a lot to be desired. Chicken on the enchiladas was dry and tasteless. Refried beans were pale and runny. The frozen margarita was too sweet. Draft beer selection was just three Bud products and Amber Modello. Wine by the glass and other alcoholic drinks a bit pricey for the kind of place this is. Next time we will go downtown to Locos Gringos or to Abuelos in Lakeside Village.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jazzgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is my girlfriend favorite place so we go here a lot & the food is always good. I love the burrito with ground beef & tres leches cake is really good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMAK916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best salsa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The salsa and chips are very good. The service is fast and friendly. The only thing is that I have had a lot of different things here and everything kind of tastes the same. i do like the taste, but it seems like they use just a few ingredients to make a bunch of different things. I do not recommend the taco salad as it got very soupy. I will visit again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very disappointed in everything except the chips & salsa. The food was just OK and the margaritas were tasteless. Would not go there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapatio's Restaurant Mexicano also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Tapatio's Restaurant Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing