We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sub-tropical gardens”
Review of Hollis Garden

Hollis Garden
Ranked #2 of 52 things to do in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Botanical garden
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sub-tropical gardens”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Variety of garden rooms with different themes. Unusual plants for most nontropical places. There was a beautiful wedding going on in some of the rooms while we were there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    105
    16
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Date with My Wife”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hollis Gardens is a great place to walk around in downtown Lakeland. We went on a weekday afternoon and it wasn't crowded at all. There were birds everywhere which made for some great pictures. We brought a picnic lunch with us and ate at one of the benches near the lake. It was noisy at times though since there is a fire station and railroad nearby. There are gardens which are normally open; however, they were not open that day. If you're in Lakeland, I definitely recommend visiting!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank newlymarriedman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Garden!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We love going to this garden to relax. They have classic music playing in the background as you walk in. Always well kept. Just beautiful! Nice Koi Pond! Popular spot for local weddings and pictures.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small but Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hollis Garden is beautiful. Its not a large garden but it is very well maintained. It doesn't take long to enjoy but it is defiantly worth the stroll. I love the water lily pond and the koi pond.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raven_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Well maintained. They play classical music as you walk through. We really liked it. It is a 2 minute walk from the hotel

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollis Garden also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Hollis Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing