We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disapointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollis Garden

Hollis Garden
Ranked #2 of 53 things to do in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Botanical garden
springfield,lLa.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little disapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Was a little disappointed this time. With it being May I expected to see more blooms in the garden. Still pretty but not as lush as in October. It is free to the public. So I hope they are getting the funding they need.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank tn2la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    102
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had my wedding here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice and the staff was very helpful in making sure the wedding went off with out a hitch. The Garden was great for pictures after the event. If there is no events going on, it is nice to just walk around the garden and see the beauty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bigu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty for the eyes and camera lens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is an ever changing garden. The plantings are spectacular as the view of the lake and park . Parking is easy

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank melbear1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love it but wish it was a bit bigger. I am looking to get married somewhere and it's 1k here, $500+ for renting it and $500+ to put down but will get back after the event. It's a nice garden still, but a bit pricey to rent out for 2 hours...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sub-tropical gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Variety of garden rooms with different themes. Unusual plants for most nontropical places. There was a beautiful wedding going on in some of the rooms while we were there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollis Garden also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Hollis Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing