We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value/Kind Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2008

Staff where helpful and kind. Both rooms were clean. Breakfast was above average for a "continental type" breakfast. Nice little pool as well. If staying for the Lakeland Healing revival it is only 2 miles from Ignited Church and about 9 miles from the Lakeland Airport.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank FamilyManEastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2008

The staff was great, the room was clean. I used the exercise facility and the pool and was happy with both. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. I felt safe in its location.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GeorgiaBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

My brother and i just recently stayed here for the state wrestling tounement. The hotel room was very clean and the staff was awesome. The only thing wrong w/ this place is the walls were paper thin. Kids from other schools were next door were being loud. I guess boys will be boys!!!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank pelicanbert23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

I had no complaints while staying at this hotel for 2 nights. The Breakfast in the morning was good, the staff was courteous, and the free wireless internet connection was very good.
A Cracker Barrel restaurant is located next door to this hotel. While I did not eat there during my stay, there is a menu in the room. You can order something to go and the restaurant will deliver it to the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JeffLippincott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

This was our second time staying in this hotel. It is very, very clean. The decor is stylish and modern. The first time we stayed, the waffle irons were not working, the second time, they were. We chose the "shower only" option-they are very spacious. The room had a coffee pot, mini fridge, microwave, and desk. There are restaurants nearby-Applebee's, Cracker Barrel, Wendy's and a 7-11 store. Very nice for its star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mitchi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

Really clean hotel, new hotel. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a bit flat. Internet connection was good and the room was large with a microwave and refrigerator. There was a sitting area with a sofa and coffee table. A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is right next door. The breakfast was good and the area was neat and well-stocked. The only drawback would be for light sleepers because one end of the hotel does back up on the freeway and I could hear the traffic noise in my room. It didn't bother me; but I did hear it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Lady_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2007

This hotel is absolutely wondeful all around: Price, Cleanliness and Friendliness of Staff. I commute between Lakeland and Orlando around 6 times a month and now stay at the hotel everytime. I check in at varying times during the day and the front desk staff always has a welcoming smile on their face. The rooms are large, especially the ones on the third floor. I am extremely picky about cleanliness and this hotel is brand new. Modern furnishings in each room, amazingly comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The rooms are pretty soundproof and the continental breakfast in the morning is great. I have stayed at very pricey hotels and have found this hotel is better than some of them. Its literally seconds from I-4, but you don't hear any of the noise, but still have that convienience to area attractions - (Disney is only around 30 minutes east). For a family visiting friends, going to a Detroit Tigers spring training game at nearby Joker Marchant Stadium (5 minutes away) or their Minor League Affiliate, the Lakeland Flying Tigers, this hotel is close to all. NOT to forget across the parking lot from Cracker Barrel...yum. This is a great hotel, wonderful deal on the room and I stay there everytime. I wish Orlando had rooms at this price with that kind of quality.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank BelaSeraphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.4 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 33 in Lakeland
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
290 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £54 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Lakeland
Sleep Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn And Suites Lakeland, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing