We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
ATLANTA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Money well spent”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Everything was as I expected it. Everything was clean except for one chair on the room. The got tub was big and very relaxing. The location was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review and business. We are glad and proud to provide the best value accommodation to all our guests in Polk County, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    194
    89
    50
    37
See reviews for
259
130
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I went for two nights to this hotel. The reservation was for two adults and three children, The next morning of our arrival we asked for extra towels because there were only three, and we were five. We were told they couldn't until 10am because they needed to wait for housekeeping. We couldn't wait until 10am because we were going to Legoland. Apparently they realized their error, and called us back to let us know they would bring the extra towels right away, which they did. We left for the entire day, and did not leave the do not disturb sign. When we went back to the hotel around 7pm the room wasn't cleaned. That would be the only complain. Other than that, it was "ok".

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Palatka, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

After a long day we ended up in Lakeland Fl. We had been to a few hotel's in the area looking to just spend one night. This hotel matched the online price with no questions asked. The other hotels were over priced for the area. After we got our keys we went to get our things out of the car. Needless to say we could not find the room keys. Back to the desk we went to ask for new keys. Thank You too Ms. Kim N Ms Resah for all your kindness. Had a great stay, good hot water, T.V. quiet

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We, all the employees here at the Days Inn & Suites, Lakeland, FL along with Kim & Resah very much appreciate your business and your review. Hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We went to Lakeland for 4 days looking for homes in the area, this hotel was dirty and very dark down the hallways. We had duck tape on our box spring mattress in the room. The bathroom was ok, but do yourself a favor a pass this hotel up. We left a day early, and they weren't gonna give us a credit for the 4 th night saying...."you booked through a 3rd party"
I had to pull up the reservation on my Iphone and prove it was not a 3rd party to get the refund....stay way from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank CarlaSCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I completely understand your frustration. At Days Inn & Suites, we always offer the best value for your money. In addition, we offer great promotional rates all year around. We offer 40% discount when the guest makes their reservation 14 days in advance, we offer 30% discount when the guest stays 3 or more days and 25% discount when the guest stays 1-2 days. However, with these deep discount promotional rates, the reservation is restrictive just like when someone buys airlines ticket at a great deal. We encourage all guests to make reservations at a rack rate when the guest needs complete flexibility. Promotional rate offers great saving with limitations. Sometimes, it is upsetting to the guest when they make their reservation at a deep discount promotional rate, agree to all the terms and conditions and then like the hotel to alter their reservation. Moreover, we are a GREEN property and all our lights and fixtures are according to the GREEN standard. At Days Inn & Suites, we want to make sure we are fair to all our guests and we offer the best value, top notch friendly service, great clean accommodation, and nice hot breakfast to fulfill all your accommodation needs. Finally, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be surely addressed. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at this motel overnight just to get away from the daily grind for a little while. Room was clean and quiet, and nicely appointed. Bed was comfy and I slept like a baby. Kim at the front desk was welcoming and accommodating, and a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend this motel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcadam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your review and for your business. Please call us directly ahead of time to receive the extra service you deserve. We are red hot to earn your business. We are 100% Non-Smoking facilty, rated in top 1% in the world, AAA Diamond rated, Chairman award winner, & Five Sun Burst property. Please take advantage of our all year around promotional rate ( 25% - 40% off rack rate). Thanks !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Right off of I-75 but secluded enough to not hear/see traffic. Right next to a Cracker Barrel and 7-11. Safe neighborhood. VERY nice pool and morning breakfast (not full but plenty). The staff was over accomodating and made me feel like I was at a Marriott on on a business trip. Rooms were good, A/C cold and easy to control (I like the A/C to run continuously to help me sleep). Only desire is that they would have room darkening shade system. Curtains and blinds only did about 75% darkening.

Probably what the kids liked best was the pool. Not huge and fancy but lots of chairs/tables/umbrellas and open late!
Nice place.

Room Tip: Recommend a room towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your review and for your business. I beleive your review will be very helpful for any guest who is looking for the best valued hotel in Lakeland, FL. Thanks again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBURG
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have to say I was a little leery of what the hotel would be like based on the price, but after seeing the awards it received I decided to take a shot at staying here. Despite my initial hesitation, I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was VERY clean and quiet. The hotel was conveniently located right off the I-4 exit. The staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all the beds were very comfortable and both my mother and I got a good nights rest. If I ever travel through this area again I will absolutely stay here again. Thank you Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank happytraveler0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We are absolutely the Best Value accommodation in Lakeland, FL. We provide very clean 100% non-smoking room, good hot breakfast, top notch Southern hospitality, 24 hrs pool, business center & fitness center. In addition all our rooms come with micro, fridge, coffee maker, FREE WiFi, Free HBO with full cable, Free local calls, alarm clock etc. We are located very conveniently on I4-Exit 33 in the heart of Polk county FL. Please make the reservation directly with us and let us take care of all your accommodation needs. Thanks again for a such a nice review. We are red hot to earn your business. Thanks !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing