We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall this was a very good hotel to stay in. A few...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    194
    89
    50
    37
See reviews for
259
130
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My Family arrived from UK and it was our first night stop over as we were travelling down to Port Charlotte on the west coast.
We had two rooms booked and they had put us in adjoining rooms which I forgot to ask for but they did anyway.
We Like Days Inn, We try and use them as often as we can when in the US as they are exactly what you need. Good sized rooms, comfy bed and pleasant Staff.
I was concerned by some of the comments left here, but my previous experiences of Days inn helped me over come this.
Days inn at Lakeland is clean, perfectly placed just of the interstate, and has the best ever front of house manager I have had the pleasure to meet.
Kim, was font of Knowledge, She was attentive, all ways smiling and had genuine concern that she gave you the best experience you could wish for.
If I could have a "Kim" at everywhere I stayed, travelling would be a dream.
Please If you are in the area, drop in, stay a night and you will see what I mean.

Room Tip: two minute walk away is Applebees restaurant, we went on a Friday night and it was buzzing. Great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your review and business. We hope you had great vacation here in Florida. Thank you being loyal guest to our brand. We feel honored and proud to earn your business. Please call us directly for your next visit to get the extra services you deserve.
We have a lot of respect for our guests, who read the reviews before making their choice. We feel confident and comfortable that our guests can read through the reviews and make the right choice for their accommodation need. We are a Five Sunburst hotel. In addition, we have been awarded Chairman awards six years in a row. Finally we won the Certificate of Excellence for the year 2013. We are rated in top 10% among all businesses worldwide. We offer quality accommodation, great amenities and the best value in Lakeland area. We have some great promotions that we are offering to our guests. Please take advantage of these great promotions: Stay any time and save 25%, Stay 3 or more nights and save 30%, and make your reservation 14 days in advance and save 40%. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel on an last minute vacation.Was greeted by a very friendly front desk clerks (kim and kay) they were very helpful at getting us the best rate and with directions.The housekeeping was great breakfast could be a little better but my over all stay was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review and business. We are very happy that we did our best to provide you the best value accommodation in Lakeland area. We are in process of upgrading all our rooms. I am sure you will enjoy it much more on your next visit. Please take advantage of our promotions. Stay any time and save 25%, Stay 3 or more nights and save 30%, and make your reservation 14 days in advance and save 40%. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked our room here for one night through Travelocity, we selected based on the ratings it was receiving and that it had been awarded a "Sunburst" award recognizing the property as outstanding. I am not sure where all of the excellent ratings, sunburst awards etc have come from, but wow, it was bad! We had prepaid for our room through Travelocity, when we checked in, we were then charged an addittional "resort fee" of 3.50 per person. I was irritated to say the least, but did go back and read the fine print of our prepaid rerservation and found that the hotel did have the right to charge us that......not sure what we actually were paying for as there was no resort. The clerk took a old fashioned imprint of our credit card on a piece of paper and just kind of threw it on the back counter after we checked in, that did not make me feel very secure that my credit card numbers wouldnt be shared with all. As far as the hotel, old, dirty, scary and very uncomfortable. Our room smelled terrible, there were large stains on the carpet and bedspread, not sure what they were and probably didn't want to know. The furniture was badly damaged, scratched and cracked, pieces broken off. We were so worried we immediately went to the front desk and told them about the room damage that we found, the agent looked at us like we were speaking french and said that she had never heard of any problems like that before. End result, the room was so dirty, we stripped the bed and used our own blanket and comforter, we were so uncomfortable that neither of us even took a shower, we just wanted to get out of the room as quickly as possible. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone, staff is indifferent, property is not clean, pick another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations. So, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed in our next meeting. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
However, we are not sure if this review is for our hotel. We do not charge $3.50 resort fee, all our credit card transactions are done through our new Wynguest software system. Moreover, No one has access to the credit card numbers and no one imprints anything here. The hotel is only 7 years old and it is completely Non-smoking hotel. We are rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing