We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable beds good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    185
    88
    49
    37
See reviews for
250
127
49
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Side of mattress was all stained maybe by coffee. Day time staff was excellent night time staff not so good. Made reservation by priceline & when I got my final bill was charged more than original thought I was paying. They said it was a resort fee of $26.88 which I didn't know I owed until checking out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Please be assured we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable, hassle-free stay every time. We are sorry this standard was not met for you during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can address these concerns and correct the issues you experienced. Once again thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope on your next trip to the Lakeland area, you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the 2013 Winner of Certificate of Excellence, Rated in top 10% among all business worldwide, & Rated in top 1% among all hotels and resorts worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had two adjoining rooms, 4 full sized beds total. Two rooms, three nights and the total was just over $300. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable enough. It definitely isn't a luxury resort, but if you aren't a hotel snob this place will do you just fine. It has the basics you would expect of a hotel. The bathroom was clean and had good water pressure. The room had the standards: mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The tv isn't a flat screen (how did we survive?).
Breakfast is sparse. I looked in on our way out when we checked out and saw Raisin Bran, Fruit Loops, toast, bananas, and weak coffee. If you want a hot breakfast you'll have to venture out to the Cracker Barrel next door or the Waffle House down the street.
It's in a nice area right off of the interstate. Very close proximity to a Starbucks, Cracker Barrel, Applebee's, Waffle House, and a gas station.
The staff is very friendly. We have two teenaged girls with very thick hair and we go through towels like crazy. The ladies in housekeeping kept us stocked and were always so nice. The people at the front desk always greet you when you walk in and were always ready to solve any issue had we had one. We have family in Lakeland and will definitely be staying in this hotel again next time we come down.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your comments. Your letter will be shared with the hotel staff so they know their hard work and dedication are well received. We look forward to your future stay and will ensure we have plenty of towels for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Upon arrival the receptionist gave the impression she did not really want to be doing the job.
Room, furniture etc are in good condition and clean.
Breakfast was horrible, no orange juice only water if you pressed the button, we found a mouldy butter, barely warm boiled eggs in unheated chafing dish, and no hot food as mentioned in previous tripadvisor reviews, if there were any muffins or fruit there was no sign of it, we saw people removing food from breakfast room to take back to rooms they had to walk past 2 signs saying do not remove food but no one was there to stop them (receptionist was on extended smoke break, telephone break with a colleague outside by pool). the dining tables were dirty and when we looked at the gravy for the biscuits it was lumpy and had a skin on top.

We did not complain, why argue with a person who has lost the plot and make a unpleasant experience even worse?.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank parkwaycottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest;

We apologize your stay was not up to the standard you expect. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our staff so we can make every guests stay enjoyable. We do our best to ensure breakfast is properly stocked, but depending on the amount of people in the hotel, may appear empty if we do not replenish the items in time. Your comments are appreciated and definitely help us identify those areas needing improvement. We hope you decide to give us another chance upon visiting the Lakeland area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing