We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I travel a lot for business and this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The location is nice: Just off I-4. The value for the price is excellent. I recommend this
hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to provide all our guest the best value accommodation and great service. No guest should miss home when you stay at Days Inn & Suites in Lakeland. Please give us a call directly for your next visit and we will do everything from our end to make sure your stay is most enjoyable. Just FYI, most of our major renovations are completed. We feel proud to say that It is one of the best hotel in Polk County. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    199
    95
    51
    40
See reviews for
275
132
51
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at days inn for 3 night because we were visiting family and one the last day i was getting the trash up to help out the house keepers so they wouldn't have to do as much work. Then she told me i needed to take out the trash to the dumpster myself!!!and after i didn't the house keeper said f*** you. And flipped a bird. The manager didn't do anything and took her side. He said i could leave if i had a problem with the house keeper but he would not give me back my money. The breakfast was horrible. They never had any coffee or milk for the cereal. They wouldn't refill anything. Two of the desk receptionists were kind, the rest had an attitude. In the room there were no blankets only sheets to cover up with. The sheets had stains on them and so did the towels. They charged my card twice for the same amount after i paid them cash. I will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgsellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize your stay was not up to the standard you deserve or that we strive every guest to experience. Throughout your stay, we made efforts to accommodate every additional request you and your family made beyond the normal services provided. Upon bringing your issue to our attention, we made every effort to apologize, discuss, and resolve things with you, but we were not able to convey that properly. We hope the rest of your visit with your family is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I wa a little skeptical of the hotel based on other reviews on Hotwire. We were very pleased with our experience. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only improvement they could make is to maybe add a few more things to the "Hot Breakfast". The boiled eggs are gross. Maybe add some bagels, and put a bowl of brown sugar out for the oatmeal. Otherwise it was a great experience, the management should be very pleased with their staff, I interacted with two different hotel receptionist and chamber maids, all were genuinely pleasant and interested in the well being of our stay. The staff gave the kind of hospitality that many 5 star hotels are lacking. Bravo lakeland Days Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to have surprised you with our service during your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and are continually striving to make every aspect of our guests' stay better. Your comments will be shared with our staff so they know their efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you back in Lakeland again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Side of mattress was all stained maybe by coffee. Day time staff was excellent night time staff not so good. Made reservation by priceline & when I got my final bill was charged more than original thought I was paying. They said it was a resort fee of $26.88 which I didn't know I owed until checking out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Please be assured we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable, hassle-free stay every time. We are sorry this standard was not met for you during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can address these concerns and correct the issues you experienced. Once again thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope on your next trip to the Lakeland area, you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the 2013 Winner of Certificate of Excellence, Rated in top 10% among all business worldwide, & Rated in top 1% among all hotels and resorts worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
3.9 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing