We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep, lower price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Fortunately there was room at the inn, baseball is ruling Lakeland and this was the fourth hotel we checked before we could find a room. Room was clean, staff was pleasant and facility was well maintained.

Breakfast was mediocre - egg dish looked like small pancakes which they heated in a microwave and there was hot oatmeal, the rest was typical lower end Continntal breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nice place to stay. Good comfortable beds in decent area. My only issue is the poor state of their fitness center. Being on the road two weeks a month I feel it's very important to stay in shape! I'd stay again if they get some of the machines working again. Not a big issue but they still have tube TVs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Please be assured we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable, hassle-free stay every time. We are sorry this standard was not met for you during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can address these concerns and correct the issues you experienced. Once again thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. FYI, It is very hard for any hotel to keep eye on kids at all time, any time we are hosting a big groups. It is the responsibility of the parents, coaches or group leaders to make sure the kids don't do anything that will stop other paying guest to enjoy the facility. Now, we have ultra high definition flat screen TVs in every rooms. I apologize, may be you have stayed in a room which was in transition. We hope on your next trip to the Lakeland area, you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the 2013 Winner of Certificate of Excellence, Rated in top 10% among all business worldwide, & Rated in top 1% among all hotels and resorts worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jp10279
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great reception from Kim @ front desk - the most cheerful, enthusiastic front desk person I've met on this month long trip through Florida. Rooms were fine although a little cramped. Free internet. Frig, microwave & coffee maker. Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and your stay with us. I will share your comments with Kim, our Front desk manager so she knows her efforts to make all guests' feel welcome is appreciated. Thanks again for your comments and have a great time in Florida. In addition to Cracker Barrel, we have Applebees, Wendys, Five guys burger joint, Starbucks and Seven eleven all within 2 minutes walking distances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Ready access to I4. Hotel was bright and clean, obviously well-maintained. All staff were welcoming, helpful, and cheerful; Kim was especially helpful. Our request to extend our stay for an additional day was quickly accommodated.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 160RossC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We always appreciate our guests’ feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. You comments will be passed along to the hotel staff so they know their efforts are reflected in the comfort you felt during your stay. Yes, you are so right about our employees. They are the best in every respect. They are our biggest assets. Moreover, Yes, we do have the best access to both I4 East and west. Furthermore, Auburndale, Winter Haven, Plant City, Tampa and Orlando are minutes away from us. Please join us again to enjoy our complete renovated rooms along with our new lounge, which is open from 4 PM till 11 PM every nights of the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I took my wife her for a V-Day weekend and it was wonderful. Kim at the front desk was very very helpful and super kind. She made sure all of our needs where met. We had a great experience overall.

Thank you,
W.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a hot tub. you be glad you did. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warriorpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and business. We are so glad that you had a GREAT valentine celebration and stay at our hotel. Please join us again on your next visit and try our new lounge, which is open from 4 PM till 11 PM every nights of the week. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

They were very helpful while our home was being overhaul. Thought our house was finish but had to check back in with no problem. Any assist they were there. Very thoughtful and courteous. Scented sweet in the rooms

Room Tip: first floor ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very grateful and want to express our appreciation for the opportunity you gave us again to earn your business. I know you have many choices in our area and we very much appreciate you giving us a chance. Your business is worth its weight in Gold and we would love to earn your business again in future. So, Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £56 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing