We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    200
    96
    51
    41
See reviews for
279
132
52
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I came in really late after a terrible day in the car full of set backs and I was greeted by a smiling face and warm hello. a lady named Lynette was very sweet and even took time to listen to my venting about my trip. she accomodated me with everything i forgot and got me into my room quickly. the room was very nice and the hotel was clean and smelled very fresh. the prices were affordable and the friebndly customer service managed to end my long day with a smile. This will definitely be my first choice when I return to lakeland in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves in providing great service and being friendly with our guests. We offer the best value accommodation in all of Lakeland. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family and I stayed here, and the staff were extremely nice. They were able to give me great advice on how to keep my three and one year old entertained without spending an arm and a leg. The room was nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay, and plan on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We take initiative into providing the best service possible. We are very happy to hear that you would like to spend your time with us again and we look very forward to it. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Could not get a strong enough signal to connect to the internet though. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Trena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you dearly for the great comments regarding our hotel. It is comforting to hear that we are able to make your visit to Lakeland a good one, and we hope that you will return soon. Thanks again for your review and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here and Linette works nights is a great person and will help the customerthis place is clean and great service Linette help the stay better great service so this great woman needs a promotion Linette works hard cleaning and a all around great person

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are speechless. Wow !! Thank you !! Thank you dearly for the great comments regarding Linette !! Her personality is pretty impossible not to like. It is comforting to hear that we are able to make your visit to Lakeland a great one, and we hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing