We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, rude staff, will not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

check in poor, breakfast food o'k service rude, bar service very slow and rude except for one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

we have stayed in other parts of lakeland at both the days inn and jameson inn. for about the same cost, this hotel is so much nicer. new, clean rooms, friendly staff, well maintained pool/hot tub area. this hotel was a bargain at $88 and i would definately stay again.
the only reason i gave this hotel a 4 star is no free breakfast or coffee. it was worth it to me to stay here though because it was so much nicer than the other two hotels w/free breakfast. if they added in at least free coffee, i would definately rate it 5 stars!
this is out by the regional airport, not right on I-4 and is a very quiet location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I was in Lakeland, Fl. on short notice and got a great deal on a very nice hotel.
The Hilton Garden Inn is at the front entrance to the small regional airport in Lakeland, Fl.- but is well located to all the major roads and local attractions.
Very nice hotel, friendly staff- well worth the price.
I'll be back!

Room Tip: Busy place-stay away from elevator, ask for end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is a newer hotel located right next to the Lakeland Regional Airport. Our room was very clean, spacious and luxurious. Appointments were upscale and the bed was very comfortable. Workout facility was first rate but the outdoor pool is on the small side, though you may be able to enjoy a visit from the local duck! The hotel has a separate restaurant so breakfast is not complementary. There is also a nice restaurant located at the airport which the desk clerk helpfully pointed out.

Overall, this was a pleasant stay and we would visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank run4evergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is a little out Of Lakeland but is clean and with good service. The restaurant for breakfast is a hit or miss. Sometimes the omelets looked and tasted like an omelet, however other days were a disaster. The should get competent cook/chef. Poor selection of wines.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

this hotel is brand new. Its quaint and clean. The bed was comfortable and the service was good. However, the hotel is very close to an airport. there is nothing nearby. you can take a short drive to Lakeside Village (which has lots of restaurants and shopping). There's not much in Lakeland anyways, so this hotel isnt so bad. My one complaint is that there wasnt complimentary breakfast or even coffee. Otherwise, its a good hotel. Also, the A/C would not stay on---I put it all the way down on 65 but it wouldnt stay on. It turned on and off as it chose. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedDragon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We recently stayed here during a basketball tournament and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The hotel was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Highly recommend calling and speaking to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
387 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Hampton Inn Lakeland
#3 of 33 in Lakeland
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Address: 3839 Don Emerson Dr, Lakeland, FL 33811-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £96 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing