We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice in Central Florida!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed at this property 6 or 7 times over the last 18 months and it's my "go to" destination whether I have work in Orlando or Tampa. I will gladly drive the extra miles to stay here. The staff is excellent and the property is clean. The only downside is that they no longer provide the option to prepay for breakfast. This should be an option for HH members. The waitress there on the weekends for breakfast is incredible! She should be a trainer for all Hilton staff!!!
Will be back in a month!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words for our property. We're glad that you would consider us your home away from home and we're looking forward to seeing you in a month! Happy New Year!

Amy Carlton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff is not always ready to treat you as a Gold Member if it is late at night around 8:00 pm or so and you are told you must purchase breakfast so you must eat elsewhere or pay $10.95 plus tax and gratuity

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank HOLLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your response to my initial response to you regarding your stay with us. The compliments you returned of our hotel and staff are greatly appreciated. Should you be in our area again, we hope you'll choose to stay with us. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Friendly staff, clean and quite. Enjoyed our stay. We were in town for daughters college graduation. Thanks to all the staff, making our stay special. Hotel is next to a private airport, but we heard nothing. Brand new Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kathrynabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We are 6 years old but Thank you for your positive response and it tells me we are doing something right!

Brian B Berry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very nice little hotel conveniently located next to the airport. The lobby was attactive and the room was very well kept and clean. Comforatble bed with adjustable firmness setting. Reliable wireless internet service. Very good service at the front desk, at breakfast and at the bar. Nice bar, good breakfast...and all for less than $100/night. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for a GREAT response we hope you will come back soon and enjoy our hotel again!
Brian B Berry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The bar does not have Miller Lite on tap, and I constantly find myself traveling off propety to enjoy a meal. Also, I was not able to watch the footbal game in the hotel, because the hotel does not use that cable service thet was offering the game. My biggest problem is that I need travel off property frequently, and it seems that nothing in Lakeland is in close proximity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The stay exceeded my expectations from check in to check out. The food at restaurant/bar was delicious as well as the breakfast and service. The environment was nice, quiet and the rooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My sleep on the third floor was disrupted by a vibration of the floor at intervals. This occurred every ten minutes or so and seemed to be connected to the AC unit. It was a colder night and so the heating was utilized. The room temperature was comfortable but the shaking was difficult to deal with.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b3plays85, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. We are sorry to hear that your evenings were disrupted by vibrations in your bedroom. We are working diligently to find the source of these vibrations to bring them to an end completely. We hope you give us another chance to ensure a restful night. If in the area again, please contact us directly at 863.647.0066 for Andrea Friend, Front Office Manager for personalized reservation with all your room requirements met prior to arrival.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
8.0 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Address: 3839 Don Emerson Dr, Lakeland, FL 33811-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £73 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing