We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Lakeland
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Oviedo O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Lilmama22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked a non-smoking double room on the website, When I arrived I was given a Smoking room with a King bed. With My request to change the room I was charge extra for the room to change.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank ansman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

ansman33;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Howard Johnson Lakeland. We like to hear the good with the bad. As you could tell we are making some renovations and it's a work in progress. We appreciate hearing from our guest so that we know where we need to put our efforts to improve things for our guest. I have discussed the issue of charging you more for a Non-smoking double with our Management team and can assure you that we are working on these issues. We have some new staff and this is a training issue that we are working on.

We hope that you will visit us again real soon and see all the changes we are making to the property.

We wish you well and look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Tracie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room was clean, but it smell so much like cigarette and mildew. I asked to be move to another no luck

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sarai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Sarai M;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Howard Johnson Lakeland. We like to hear the good with the bad. As you could tell we are making some renovations and it's a work in progress. We appreciate hearing from our guest so that we know where we need to put our efforts to improve things for our guest. We have also addressed the smoking smell and mildew issues with our Management team and can assure you that we are working on these issues.

We hope that you will visit us again real soon and see all the changes we are making to the property.

We wish you well and look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lakeland

Address: 939 W Robson St, I-4 Exit 32, Lakeland, FL 33805-2143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson of Lakeland is under NEW OWNERSHIP as of June 2011. Our main lobby and rooms have been completely remodeled as well as our pool area and our brand new breakfast area. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning and free Wi-Fi threw out the entire property. Have a business meeting? Not only do we have the meeting space to accommodate you we also have a business center equipped with a printer for all your important paperwork. We are in walking distance to the Lakeland Square Mall and a dozen major restaurants. We are also located 30 minutes from all theme parks and special events locations here in Central Florida. The Staff of Howard Johnson of Lakeland are here to help you. So call today and reserve your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Executive Hotel Lakeland
Howard Johnson Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing