We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier!”
Review of Ecco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ecco Suites
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Weidman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be happier!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We (Mel & Barb Cameron) just got home from a 6 week stay at Crestwood Lakeland. On behalf of all from MI we are already talking about going back next year. We have stayed there since it first opened. Breakfast staff (Randy), cleaning staff (Margie) and manager (Yobeska) couldn't have been more accommodating. Yobeska is one of a kind. She always had a smile for us, greeted us by name when she saw us, and always asked if there was something more she could do for us. A very valuable asset for your hotel! Because of her knowledge, personality, and willingness to help everyone, she is one of the main reasons that we look forward to next year. Our group is known as the 'group from MI'. There are 14 to 18 of us. M/M Melvin Cameron, M/M Dick Cameron, M/M Bob Downing, M/M Dick Beltinck, M/M Bill Recker, Ms. Luann & Heather Parker, Mrs. Lisa & Luke Johnson.

Room Tip: We were on first floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Cameron,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We enjoy having you stay with us year after year. It is a pleasure to be able to meet your group requirements and provide great customer service. We are very happy to hear you enjoy staying here for six weeks and look forward to coming back next year.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to see you in 2013!

Yobeska Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    70
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
118
61
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have stayed at several hotels since my son has been playing baseball. My husband and I
spent one week at the crestwood suites, It had all the comforts of home. I could not have spent the entire week in a normal hotel room. The pool was fabulous, (heated). The Crestwood Suites are centrally located between Orlando and Tampa. The staff was very friendly and Leticia at the front desk was superb. I will definitely return to Crestwood Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 107411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear 107411:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. My staff and I start everyday with the goal to make every guest feel at home and we work very hard to make their entire stay be an unforgettable experience. One thing we love about Florida is that the weather lets our guest pretty much enjoy our pool facilities almost year round, since it is heated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that are thinking of visiting us again in the future.

Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just returned from a stay at Crestwood Suites in Lakeland, Fl. The staff could not find our reservation (they had booked for the next night in error) and as I did not have my printed confirmation with me (it was at home) they could only put us in a King room across the street (we are a family of 4). No manager on duty to help, but after insisting that they find us a room we were given a room on the 4th floor. To our dismay it was a smoking room and as it was all that they had we suffered. Woke the next morning very stuffed up and the management did not seem to care. Management did not respond to emails that I sent (both to corporate and locally) and the whole stay was so upsetting. DON'T STAY HERE...THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU AND THE MANAGER IS NEVER THERE!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get an email confirmation sent right away....they don't want to send you a confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trvlr473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just returned from Lakeland Fl., after a 21 day winter break. First time visiting Lakeland and was really not sure about this area. Glad to say that we were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations, people and activities available in the Lakeland area.

The Crestwood Suites is an extended stay hotel, offering weekly rates. Very affordable, excellent location, (close to restaurants and golf), clean as clean can be, with staff pleasant
polite, and very helpful. Different options available in room accommodations, we stayed in a
Queen room, having a small kitchen with all you need for preparing meals. Maid service is twice weekly and you really don't need more than that. If required, fresh towels are available at the reception at any time. Heated swimming pool and a continental breakfast buffet included in the room rate.

Like I said, spent 21 days there and thoroughly enjoyed the time.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are away from !-4 and would suggest 2, 3, & 4 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alburgolfnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Alburgolfnut:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first time in the Lakeland area and overall our property. My staff and I start everyday with the goal to make the property be very comfortable and appealing to our guest needs. We hope to see you and your family again during your next winter vacations.

Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

It is always a pleasure to stay at Crestwood Suites in Lakeland, Fl. We feel very comfortable in the room, it is clean, with good mattress and pillows. It is convenient and a quiet place to rest. They also offer a very good breakfast!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Mariaally:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property once again on Trip Advisor. What a delight it is to hear that you were back at our property during the season with your family again. Everyday our staff does the best to keep the property in the excellent conditions that our guest love to see and feel. We hope to see you and your family very soon.

Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and all the employees were very nice and helpful. Our only complaint was with the fitness center. Like many other places that we stay, the equipment was not kept in good working order. Other than that, it was very nice and clean

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sptslmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear StevePts:

Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel in Trip Advisor. My staff and I start every workday with the goal to make each guest feel very comfortable and welcomed here at our property. We look forward to your team’s next visit and remain anxious to prove ourselves once again.


Thank you,
Tahiri Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have stayed in this hotel on several occassions now. It is convenient, clean, the pool is great and we have always enjoyed our stays there.

Room Tip: we always ask for a room away from highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metrowestcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Metrowestcowgirl:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. My staff and I enjoy reading about every guest’s experience, and in this case we are also very excited to hear that you and your family are pleased with our property and are now becoming frequent guest. We look forward to having you come into town and stay with us again in the future.


Thank you,
Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecco Suites

Property: Ecco Suites
Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585 (Formerly Crestwood Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecco Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ecco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland
Ecco Suites Lakeland, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing