We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crestwood Suite all the way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ecco Suites
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crestwood Suite all the way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We needed a hotel for our 60+ softball team that had the features we required and The Crestwood Suites fit the bill. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had a double room with 2 comfortable beds and an L shaped couch that was a pull out. Nice kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, etc.
Staff was very helpful, and attentive.
Breakfast was good but not a restaurant quality. Microwaved omelets and sausage, but it was hot and tasty.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance as this place fills up fast.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about our property. We enjoyed to have you and the team staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We work with passion everyday to provide those amenities to all of our guests and it is amazing to have someone recognize it. The double suite is very popular with the teams as it is a very spacious room and the L shaped couch that pulls out is definitely a winner!

Thank you again for your feedback.

We look forward to having you and your team stay with us again!


Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    67
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
115
58
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Spent time here with out-of-town family who stayed here for a week really liked it. Nice double-bed suite with kitchen and sitting area. Very good rate. The super friendly staff were happy to please. Nice breakfast (but I did not eat there). Close to I-4 but quiet (some other hotels between hotel and the interstate). Walking distance to Wendy's and Cracker Barrel. Looks like a nice chain to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to have a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor rate us with such positive feedback. Our staff strives to provide the friendliest service in the industry and having you acknowledge it is very gratifying. Our Hot Complimentary Breakfast is very popular among our guest we offer Eggs and either Sausage or Bacon everyday. I am sure your family enjoyed it!

We look forward to having you and your family staying with us again!


Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The rooms were large and well equipped. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was very good. Latecia and Latifa made sure my one night stay was pleasant. Looking forward to going back when I have time to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast with eggs and bacon/sausage, waffles, cereal and much more! Our staff works very diligently to attend all of our customers needs; we are very grateful to you for acknowledging them.

We are also looking forward to having you stay with us again and to have you stay for a longer period of time!


Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was down visiting family. Of course I checked out this place on tripadvisor. I was in no way disappointed. The rooms were a good size. Had a couch, and small kitchen. The room was very clean. Didn't try out the stove no time to cook when on a short visit. If staying for awhile though I could see this place being a perfect set up. We stayed three days. They don't service the room every day but that was fine with us. We had no trouble getting clean towels and washcloths when we needed them. There is a Craker Barrell right in front of the hotel but with the breakfast they served here no need to go anywhere. We were very pleased with the breakfast. The staff was so friendly and helpful. That always helps make a stay better. Whomever runs this place is on their game. On my next visit I won't even look for another place. This will be home. I wish I could remember names but there was a nice man working the breakfast area that was so nice. He spoke to everyone, some he called by name and they called him by name. Now that is service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha_K2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. Your words are very kind and we feel very grateful to have a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor acknowledge our service with such a positive feedback. Jerry, our breakfast attendant is very thankful as well for the nice words you wrote about him. He wanted me to let you know that is was his pleasure serving you and all of our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Lakeland!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a good size , they could have been much cleaner found cigarette butts in the window ledges and sills, it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The kitchen area is very nice ,nice cabinets nice fridge, there is no oven just a microwave an electric stove , there was only one pot and 1 pan, no sharp knives only butter knives doesn't make cooking very convenient , there was no dish soap or cleaning supplies in room. Breakfast was a mediocre quality would have preferred to have McDonalds to be honest. Two TVs in the room makes it very nice bed was a little bit firm kind of springy. Dust on the top of all the door sills cabinets, coffee machine was dirty when we entered the room. the rooms are furnished nice and the linens were all clean, overall if you're looking for a place to stay and not worried about the fanciest amenities this is a nice place. Good value for the money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 1016tkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our property. The suite that has two TV’s is our Executive King Suite; the bedroom area and living room area are separated by a door and there is a TV on each room. We are happy to know you enjoyed having those two TV’s, as well as our full kitchen amenities. We have noted the items you mentioned you were not satisfied with so we can address them.

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Lakeland.


Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seffner, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I can't say enough great things about our stay at this hotel! My Dad was in the hospital close by or a few weeks. My family stayed at this hotel to be close by. The staff at the hotel was so wonderful! The rooms are very nice. We stayed in the room with 2 beds and a large sectional sofa. It was very comfortable for watching the flat screen TV. Beds are very comfortable and the kitchen area in the room are very nice. The breakast each morning was very good. Although we did not use the pool, it was very inviting. There are restautants close by within walking distance even. Cracker Barrell is right across the street. The price for this room was great! I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Vicki B, thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review about our property. We appreciate your kind words towards our team. We strive to provide the friendliest service in the industry and it is great to have someone acknowledge their genuine interest in helping our guest. I am glad you enjoyed your Double Suite, with two beds and a large sectional that pulls out into a bed. This suite is one of our most popular rooms. Our Hot Breakfast with eggs and bacon/sausage has also become very popular among our guests, we are happy you were able to enjoy it.

We hope to see you and your family again at the hotel.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in a two bedroom suite at this hotel in September. The staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean and bigger than hoped for. It was quiet and I actually slept (which is hard for me to do while traveling). This hotel is close to the interstate and to restaurants, etc. There was a free breakfast too which was plenty of food to make anyone happy. There was no way I was going to beat this price anywhere else. I do plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LookingForHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. All of our rooms have Dremium Pillowtop Beds; I am glad you were able to enjoy it and had a good night sleep. Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our staff, our FREE HOT Breakfast and great location.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Lakeland!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecco Suites

Property: Ecco Suites
Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585 (Formerly Crestwood Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecco Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ecco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland
Ecco Suites Lakeland, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing