We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!!”
Review of Ecco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ecco Suites
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have been staying at the Crestwood Suites in Lakeland. Awesome hotel!! Very nice for a great price. You don't get daily maid service because its an extended stay hotel, but who cares? The staff is very friendly too. The FREE breakfast is wonderful....eggs, sausage or bacon, oatmeal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, and then the usual stuff...pastry, toast, bagel, etc.

The room was nice, although the A/C was rattling.

Be warned that this is a pet friendly hotel, although we had very little problems with it. Heard a bark here or there, but nothing else.

less than 2 miles from Joker Merchant Stadium.

Room Tip: We were by the pool and it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled you described us as Awesome! We do believe we offer a great value by offering our guests a friendly service, a clean property and great competitive rates. Our Free Hot Breakfast is very popular among our guests and we are glad you were able to enjoy it as well.

Thank you for referring other travelers to our hotel.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Lakeland!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    77
    35
    21
    12
See reviews for
125
64
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked this hotel through a third party online site. I was greatly disappointed when my room was infested with bed bugs. They were on the towels, the ironing board and in the bed. I left the next day only after I had spent the night. I was able to get a clean room at the Hyatt that was bug free. I informed the front staff before I left and they assured me that they have never had this problem before and I would receive a refund. I am still am trying to get a refund.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Zuwena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback and your perspective. I am sorry that you remain unhappy that Hotwire did not refund your prepaid “Hot Rate” stay at our hotel. As you know, upon your mentioning possible bugs in the room, Terminix, our regular, long-contracted pest control vendor, was called out to inspect along with our own team members. Our team members didn't see any pests and then when Terminix came to the hotel and inspected they declared that not only were there no bed bugs, but that no bugs at all existed in this room.

We take pride in providing spotlessly clean, and well maintained pest free rooms delivered by the friendliest team members in the area.

Sincerely,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for couple of days and we loved it!!!!... The hotel is easy to find, very nice and clean and the staff is amazing!!! They are very friendly and make you fell like home...specially the manager Yobeska!!! She is a sweetheart !!! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone... And as I told them when we checked out... We are going back next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We love it when our guests tell us they will be back to stay at our property again. There is no better reinforcement to our authentic guest services efforts than to have our guests be repeat and satisfied guests. Thank you for your kind words, for acknowledging the cleanliness of the hotel and for recommending our hotel to others.

We look forward to have you stay with us again next year!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After waiting too long to book a hotel near LEGOLAND that was large enough for our family, we had very little choice but give Crestwood Suites a chance. The idea, you get what you paid for has proven true once again when it comes to hotel accommodations.
First impression, the lobby area, while very modern and seemingly clean, has a funk (smell). The room its self was indeed clean and spacious. Unfortunately, the beds were terribly uncomfortable. They had no support. We tossed and turned both nights. On our second night, things got rather interesting with some of the hotel patrons on our floor. Around 2a.m. we had some drunken males knocking for over 30 minutes and yelling for over an hour. We were afraid to confront the situation and we were not able to call down in fear of waking our already tired little one. We were extremely grateful to be heading home the next day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We strive to offer a very clean property for all of our guests to enjoy and we appreciate you acknowledging the cleanliness of our property. Our spacious suites feature Dreamium pillowtop bedding; I apologize as you found them uncomfortable. Unfortunately, situations with guests do happen from time to time. Our front desk is open 24 hours in order for us to handle any situations that may occur once we are informed or become aware of the situation. I apologize this incident happened during your stay. We do have many families who come and stay with us while visiting Legoland, I hope you are able to come again and give us a second opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had bug issues in our room two nights in a row. Our daughter woke up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and was greeted by a BIG bug in the tub. We call the front desk and they didn't really seem to be to worried about it because the Manager was not there. The next night the same thing happened but this time it was a small bug, since nothing happened the night before from the phone call my husband went down to address it in the morning they said there wasn't really much they could do since the Manager was out for the weekend so they sent a maintenance man with a can of raid. We have 3 small children we didn't want the raid sprayed in the room. When we checked out they did give us one night stay back which was nice. The breakfast area is VERY small for the amount of guests that were there. One of the breakfast staff members was a little grumpy maybe this person was having a bad week? The dishes in the cabinet were dirty I washed them myself. The hotel is decorated nicely. There is a nice size fridge, microwave and stove top, granite counters in the room. Nice pool though it is small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Bear1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us.

Although, we do have a pest control company who comes regularly to prevent and treat these kind of issues, situations do occur from time to time and we apologize this happened to you and your family during your stay. We do call our pest control company immediately after a guest let us know about any incidents; In the mean time our maintenance person will go to the room to handle and temporarily fix the situation while the pest control company shows up.

Once again, we all apologize about the incident and we hope you give us a second opportunity to validate the positive experience other guests have shared on Trip Advisor. We are confident your next stay with us will demonstrate what the Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel is all about.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We read reviews from other TripAdvisor writers and I can't thank you enough for your honest reviews. My husband was hesitant because of the value pricing but he was pleasantly surprised at my choice of hotel. This was a last minute booking and as always the Trip Advisor Community came to my rescue!

We wish this was a chain hotel because they would have a loyal customer at every location.

Check in was the quickest we've ever experienced from any hotel and I've stayed at Radisson down to Red Rood Inn.

It is located directly behind Cracker Barrel and you do not hear the noise of I-4.

The front desk staff was very friendly and even though we had recently booked our room online the staff already had our reservation on file.

One of the reviews stated there is a lysol type odor in the rooms - this is correct. I've found if you travel with a small febreeze type odor control it takes away the chemical odors left behind.

When we returned back to our room I needed to return to the front desk for linens for the pull out bed. Even though it was after midnight the front desk clerk was very friendly and quickly retrieved bedding for me.

We had a queen suite which included a pull out sofa bed which was perfect for my son. It also featured a two burner stove, studio size refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher (with dishwasher soap), small kitchen sink similar to smaller RV sinks, cooking utensils, microwave, toaster, coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee.

The bathroom has a hair dryer (ours didn't work and was reported to the front desk at check out) facial soap, body soap, shampoo, and conditioner.

The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job folding the towels. They were also very nice.

I'll be submitting photos for the details.

Water pressure from shower perfect.

Hotel room was clean. Hotel and grounds were nicely kept.

There is a desk which converts into a dining table if needed.

Heated swimming pool with handicap swing access. This was busy with families enjoying their stay. Pool towels are available at the pool access door.

Business office with printer.

The breakfast was a nice surprise:
Make your own waffles with fruit toppings, cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagels, danish, muffins, various bread to toast, apples, oranges, Yoplait yogurt plain or flavored, various cerals, milk, oj, apple juice, coffe, about 10 various types of hot tea bags, hot cocoa. The breakfast area is small and I recommend you arrive early. The staff keeps the area very clean. It is served 6:00 am - 9:00 am.

The lobby also has coffee with your choice of half and half, french vanilla, or hazelnut creamers which is available 24 hours.

I read one other review that complained about not having dish soap in the rooms - for the value you are receiving there is a 7-11 gas station 2 minutes away or your choice of a Publix Supermarket or CVS Pharmacy about 8 minutes away. The room did have dishwasher soap but not liquid dish soap such as Dawn.

Next to the check in desk they have a little area where you can purchase Bluebell Ice Cream, various candy and food items. Toothpaste or other items you might have forgotten. The prices are displayed so there are no surprise charges.

We will definitely stay here again but I would enjoy their King Suite instead because it offers a more separation of living room and bedroom.

Check out time is 11:00 am. They do not offer a late check out option. If you request late check out you are required to pay for another day.

*Autism Tips *
I would bring stove cover guards if your child enjoys turning knobs.

Bring febreeze if they gag easily due to light chemical odor in room.

Second floor was perfect for us nice and quiet.

There are 2 rolling chairs in Queen Suite to move around in.

Pull out bed directly by A/C unit so if they have allergies please be aware of the layout of the room. I'm unsure if each room is similarly situated.

Toilets flush quietly. Not a large echo from showers. Bring your own toilet paper the hotel brand is the basic cheap t.p.

Mirror fogs up easily in bathroom.

Easy access to kitchen utensils.

Pool is heated :)

Their coffee cups have lids which is great for their apple, milk, or oj.

The breakfast area is easily crowded but they allow you to take food to your room.

~Hope this helps :)


Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LetsG0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are flattered to receive such a great and detailed review.

We are excited to know that your check in experience was quick and easy. Thank you very much for acknowledging the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our property. We are very proud to serve each guest and grateful to you and each guest for staying with us and for letting other travelers know about our property.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we look forward to have you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a VERY nice VERY classy hotel for the price!! The hotel sits back off of the street away from noise in a very quiet beautiful area surrounded by trees, and close to an Applebee's & Cracker Barrel. Our 2-bed suite has a kitchenette with microwave, full size fridge, dishwasher, 2 burner stovetop & dishwasher. Also a 4-cup coffeemaker. A large bathroom with plenty of GOOD hot water, fluffy towels. We have a TV that swings both to be viewed from the bed & sitting area. The sitting area has an l-shaped couch, very comfy. There's also a desk/table in the suite. The hotel has a nice pool, and a delicious HOT breakfast. The staff is VERY nice and helpful. Be advised that housekeeping service is only done if staying 7 days, unless requested, but clean towels & other amenities are available at front desk. Would stay here again & would highly recommend to friends! Bring a small bottle of dishwashing soap for hand dishes, they don't provide.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookie_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. We are thrilled with the review you gave us. We feel very proud to have a Trip Advisor Top Contributor give us such a great review. I agree with you as many of our guests do in regards to our location. It is very convenient to be able to walk to the Applebee’s and Cracker Barrel restaurants and to be right off Interstate 4, but far enough where is quiet and the noise from the interstate cannot be heard.

Thank you for giving such a detailed review. We can tell you enjoyed our hotel amenities and our team made you feel at home.

Thanks to some guests’ recommendations, including yours, we now have dishwashing detergent available in our pantry!

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecco Suites

Property: Ecco Suites
Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585 (Formerly Crestwood Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecco Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ecco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland
Ecco Suites Lakeland, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing