We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safari inn name changed”

Westmont Inn - Lakeland
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westmont Inn - Lakeland
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Safari inn is now Westmont Inn. The rooms are horrible. The curtain rod barely attached to wall blow on it and curtain would fall. The sink clogged and gross after back-up. Leaking on floor. The chair was broke and not visible to eye but if someone sat on it could get hurt. The linens looked like second -hand and had to beg for extra washcloths. No shampoo or any extras didn't even have bar soap in room. Had to go to front desk and ask for it. The continental breakfast. Oh NO carry out posted on wall. carry out what??? stale mini donuts white bread and some cereal. This is 1 star and it wasn't even worth a star at all. Pictures sure fool you. After this stay I will check reviews before I book because I booked and then read reviews and I was shocked. Needs alot of remodeling and repair for the price. Never again........

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattycake44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Westmont Inn - Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

I brought my new girlfriend here for a nite of fun. The jacuzzi was just what we needed to relax and unwind. The complimentary drinks helped too. I' m hoping we conceived a son. Great place. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dudette98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

A water pipe burst in our bathroom, and the plumber could not get the right sized pipe because the builders of the house had used an oddball pipe. So they had to shut off the water to the whole house, and we had to vacate, because the toilets would not flush, and the shower would not run.

We went down Memorial and came across this motel, and when I explained the situation, they gave us a discount, and we stayed the night. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the pool was well-maintained. I had no complaints.

Tonight I am happy to be back in my own home. The water is flowing, and there are no leaks. If any more pipes spring a leak, we will head back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crashcromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I always go to the safar inn, its quiet you can get your boogie on without the neighbors listening, the rooms are clean and nice, they fixed it up alot... they have a microwave and fridge, iron and tv is dvd ready, the price is cool and i will always go there, the price is right at the safar inn!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrystyle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I have stayed here in May 2009 and it place is clean, nice, quite and located right on the lake. You can view the lake from you room and enjoy your drink in the evening. I will definetly go there again. The owner has improved the property a lot. There was a bar right next door as well as fast food within walking distance. Must visit....

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

I booked the Safar Inn because it was affordable and the reviews that I had read on tripadvisor were all positive. NOT SO. Although the people were friendly, the rooms were yucky (I showered in my sandals).
Right when we checked in I got a little worried. There was a note on the desk that said something about a couple demanding their money back because their room was filthy...I commented to my friend that I hoped our rooms weren't yucky...Sadly, I was not so lucky. I went into my room and checked the bathroom area out. Someone else's hair all over my sink, dust and hair in all the cracks and hair in my bathtub. Now I realize that hair falls out...it does in my house...I also understand that dust happens...BUT when I'm paying to stay somewhere I expect it to be free from other people's hair and wiped down. I went to my friend's room to see if it was any better...worse! There was a huge hair ball in the tub and, we found out later, the roof leaked above the toilet.
I went to complain and the manager said she'd clean the rooms while we were out. She did clean my friend's room (at least the hair ball was gone) but my own room was the same as when I first came in.
I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweet_lil_brown_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: aucune!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 731gerardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
3.4 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
#16 of 33 in Lakeland
22 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
#19 of 33 in Lakeland
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmont Inn - Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmont Inn - Lakeland

Address: 1817 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-2226 (Formerly Safar Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westmont Inn - Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Westmont Inn - Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmont Inn - Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing