We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Swan Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stay at the Swan every time I am in Lakeland and suggest it to anyone I know that is visiting central Florida.

I love the place, and for the price you can not find a better bargain. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel this is not the place, but if you are on a budget and want a good room for a great price in a safe area this is your spot!

I have spend over 50 nights in the hotel and I have a hard time believing some of these negative reviews.

If there is a better hotel for less than $100 a night in Lakeland, I would love to see it!

Room Tip: Ask for the King suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

We booked three rooms for my nephew's wedding on February 15, 2013. He had already blocked off 15 rooms for his wedding...talked with the girl explaining that we needed only one night as we were not driving too far...had a nice chat with her explaining that I was originally from Lakeland and looking forward to coming back even for one night...was then told by my nephew on February 14th (!!!!) that our rooms had been given away and that they had us down for coming on Febraury 12th, but we did not show up!!! No charges were made to my credit card for holding the rooms (which I would have vehemently disputed), that tells me that they gave our rooms away purposely...Florida Southern College in Lakeland has their homecoming the same weekend and they probably saw that they could make more money for more nights booked...not only did they give away our three rooms, they gave a way a total of 14 rooms!!!!! Not so bad for me, as I don't have that far to drive, but I feel for the folks who came all the way from Iowa and Ohio!!! I called the hotel to verify that they would not attempt to charge my card...the young gal (a different one) said that I would have already seen the charges..she didn't seem too concerned that there was a huge mess with their scheduling either...All of my nephew's guests now have to dive to another town to saty in a hotel (FSC Homecoming has all available rooms in Lakeland!!!)I cannot begin to understand how a hotel can get away with this! NEVER will I recommend to ANYONE to stay here! Thank you, Trip Advisor, for allowing me to vent, AND for notifying fellow travelers of a shambles of a hotel!

Room Tip: NO GOOD ROOMS, because you won't get it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank cremaurer08131957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Room had unclean duvet linens (thankfully, at least the other linens smelled/looked clean). The room should have had new carpet put in years ago. In general, the facility just needs a really deep, deep scrub. I don't mind the age--it's kind of quaint, though there are clearly ADA issues. But the problem with the swan is it needs a bath.

Also, the doors don't completely close easily and the walls have all the fortitiude of paper. I got to spend my night listening to three different sets of conversations around me. They weren't particularly loud or boisterous. The couple above me was having a better time than the others. But the people were not to blame. They were in their rooms having chats at 4 AM, though they may as well have been having them on my bed.

Room Tip: Just don't do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My family an friends travel from canada the hotel looked ok from the outside but as soon as we checked in our rooms we checked out it was awful bed sheets haven"t been changed rust everywhere tub dirty carpet stink it was absolutely awful and staff looked worser than the rooms never to return nightmare!!!!

Room Tip: Don"t go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My family and I ,are looking forward to our return stay at the Imperial Swan in Lakeland. We have a young adult son with multiple disabilities that lives for baseball. We had promised that some day we would go to Lakeland for the Detroit Tigers spring training. Pre-season 2012 we were there! I had booked our room on line and requested a room with wheelchair accessablity and shower. We called to say we were arriving late, after we checked in to our surprise my sons custom wheelchair could not fit through the room door. It was 11:00 at night! Thank to the compassion and hospitality of the clerk, he was amazing to say the least. the young man contacted management and was given permission to do what was needed to accomodateall of our needs. As I helped my son to bed that night, with excitement he said to me "Mom, dreams really do come true. Thank You all for making his dream possible!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerfans1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Traveled to Florida in October for a vacation. Stayed at the Imperial Swan while visiting with family in the area. I found the room to be very spacious, clean, and quiet. Will be returning to Florida in February 2013 and plan to stay here again. Thanks to the management for providing such a plesant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Lobby seems old and dirty. Got off the elevators and walked some crazy smelly maze trying to find my room. Every single inch of this place needs a good coat of paint & carpet. Went to empty my luggage and have only 3 hangers in room. Turned on the iron and ended up with brown crap all over my dress shirt. I don't know how I'm going to sleep tonight just feeling very dirty to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank IceMelted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.7 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Swan Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing