We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Swan Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel was terrible, holes in the ceilings in bedroom and bathroom. This place desperately in need of painting, a good thorough cleaning, updating, etc. Don't bother with the "free continental breakfast...very limited selection of food, coffee pots left empty, muffins and bagels not replaced when they ran out!!! This hotel was our only choice due to Competitions, Air Show and other events in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

When we used their internet site to reserve a room, the rate was given with also taxes shown. When you drive 500 miles and go to check in, you are given a sheet to sign that indicates that there will be an additional $4.99 per day "Hotel Service Fee". This is extortion since it is too late to make other reservations. They should be honest up-front about the true rate. Is this a common deception in Florida? The room was not updated and have very few outlets to charge cellphones, tablets, etc.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We've stayed here several times. My daughter plays travel softball and we bring the team here. Yes, it could use a lobby makeover, but it's clean, the staff is very helpful and the rates are quite reasonable. Jacqualyn and Megan are great!

Room Tip: The Executive suites have jet tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

When you first pull up you think you are at a really nice place. It is an old hotel. It does have a lounge but not great. The rooms are terrible. The tinting on the window was so bubbled up you could barely see out of it. The bedspreads have definitely seen better days. The room was dingy and dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Imperial Valentine's weekend and I must say that the picture shown on their website are VERY MISLEADING. The pictures on their website are of some other hotel because it's not Imperial Swan's pictures. This place was the most nastiest place I've ever stayed at. Staff wasn't professional at all nor dressed professionally Garage elevator was creapy and it broke down on our second day, room smelled and not very clean, Non-smoking, Right!. Sheets were stained and mattresses questionable. It was very apparent that whoever owns this Inn is very cheap and not interested in putting the money back in to this place to bring it up to the standards in what his website shows it to be. Not sure where the people who gave this place a Superb rating stayed but it couldn't have been at the same place we stayed. Nasty, Nasty Nasty place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Michelle R,

I would like to apologize for your stay during Valentine's Day. I am very saddened to read your review. I can assure you that there have been many changes since you last stayed. I can direct you to our new website, under construction, but still very viewable. It is imperialswanhotelandsuites.weebly.com. It is very recent. We are almost finished with our on-site restaurant. All rooms have been upgraded with modern furniture. Most rooms have been freshly painted and as we speak, the outside of the hotel is being repainted as well. New sheets, pillowcases, etc have been purchased and are in use. We truly appreciate the review because, as said in earlier posts, we respect each review and they only serve as guidelines to make us better. Hope you can come in again to see the changes. You will also notice a new, refreshed, and eager to help staff. Hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for a special occasion. Room was clean, but the hotel is very dated. Staff did everything they could to make us comfortable. Continental breakfast was nothing. Guess on Sunday they don't supply it. It's not close to very many restaurants. Nothing to write home to mother about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patfra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a fabulous place to stay; all staff friendly and went out of way to assist with any questions and/or needs. Hotel clean; jacuzzi in room; service superb; staff friendly; beds comfortable - good night's sleep. QUIET ROOMS - NO OUTSIDE NOISES HEARD! I was pampered and will definitely be staying here in the future. Wish the restaurant/lounge had been open (being rennovated?)

Room Tip: upgrade from standard DEFINITELY worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.7 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Swan Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing