We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Swan Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and enjoyed our stay. It's not the freshest hotel in terms of design and the adjoining bar, Jimmy D's, is popular with the locals but badly in need of a makeover.

However we found the place to be clean, the staff were extremely helpful and genuine in their approach to all matters and the room we had was spacious, comfortable and well-maintained. Good bathroom facilities plus it had a refrigerator and microwave.

Wifi coverage where we were (5th floor) was pretty bad and I mentioned this to reception. There were routers in the hall but I could barely maintain a connection to it, despite picking up Panera Bread's signal across the road.

The lady at reception was baffled by this but couldn't help me; she was on the bar at the wedding later that week and asked me if it had improved, which I appreciated a lot.
Again, at the wedding, the staff were professional and efficient and very friendly without that "panhandling for tips" impression that many of us Europeans get from Americans in the service industry. It's a fantastic wedding hotel for the area, incidentally, with views of nothing but treetops and sunshine when you're sat in their 7th floor ballroom.

We didn't try any of the food while there but the wedding buffet was delicious. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel highly for anyone coming to Lakeland and I'm a little stumped at some of the negative reviews of it here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2009

Really a nice place had a wonderful relaxing time Do recommend this hotel to others If looking for a nice get away

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotasgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

For three days, a group of women were guests at the Imperial Swan, attending a Women's Retreat. While staying there, a number of guests had complaints about ants in their rooms, plumbing that was not working in the bathtubs, and other issues. None of our complaints were addressed. The women, who were a part of the retreat group, were not eating food for the first two days, so the ant problem did not occur because of a food spill. No food was consumed during the first two days. The ants were so bad, that ants were found in one woman's pill bottle.

While waiting for a response from management, regarding two of the women in the group being bitten by the ants (myself included), we had another woman whose room was assigned to a new guest.

While this woman was in her room sleeping, a strange man entered her room, with a room key, and told her he had been assigned to the room.

It wasn't until several calls were made to the front desk, as well as the Orlando office, demanding an explanation, that anyone contacted the woman to explain the mix up. However, the hotel manager never contacted that woman, or the women who were bitten by the ants.

We were told by two of the service desk clerks as well as the Executive Housekeeper that another guest, on Friday 10/09/09, was also complaining about ant issues and his complaint also went unresolved.

There were a number of various problems throughout our three day stay at the hotel. None of the women ,who were a part of the retreat, were ever contacted by management to address their concerns. As of this moment, no response has been received by local or corporate management.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Large rooms...Friendly and efficient front desk. Close to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonif57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Imperial Swan is located right in the middle of all the action. Service is friendly as can be and you will feel right at home. They have a great little resteraunt and a beautiful pool you can enjoy if you just want to stay in and relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether they are on vacation or here for business. There isn't a better option.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexv08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

room is clean and comfortable. close to elevator and staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

my son and daughter-in-law had there wedding at the hotel. it was on the top floor with an amazing view of lakeland. the setup and decoration was unbelievable! there was so much room for dining and dancing. the food was great and the catering staff was so helpful. the price of the ballroom for the wedding was one of the cheapest we had come across when trying to pick out a place for the wedding. i highly recommend the hotel for having your wedding or reception. the hotel rooms were also very nice. my kids loved the wireless internet and pool. it is a very good price for all the things they offer at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.7 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Swan Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing