We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Whitehouse, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our second year for spring training and staying here. People are vey helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to accommodate us. Close to everything so make it your central point. Nice pool area to meet new people and make new friends. Will definitely make this our vacation headquarters.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    118
    55
    36
    21
See reviews for
155
74
34
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSON, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Re-direct the flow of air from the air conditioning - not directly on the bed. House-keeping was fantastic but it would have been nice to have had the bathroom floor either mopped or cleaned as it was getting rather grimy, etc, after our 11 night stay. Also, it would be nice to have had a change of menu for the morning breakfasts. Waffles, as good as they were, lost their appeal after a couple of days. Even a change in the fruit choices would have ben nice. The oranges were delicious, the red delicious apples were tasteless. A banana would have been great - perfect for travelers or taking to the beach. Also, how about a muffin once in awhile? Change it up a bit. We stayed at the LaQuinta in Charlotte North Carolina, and they had muffins. Pretty delicious as well!! Why not put a phone book in the rooms. In-spite of the fact that everyone probably has a cell phone for information, it would also be convenient to look things up in a phone book.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Of all the Laquinta Inns I have stayed in across the country, this one was the greatest disappointment. The room I requested was not clean when I arrived so I was downgraded to a smaller room.. I had asked about a poolside room but was informed none were clean at the time even though the hotel had very few guests..The hotel claims "newly renovated" however I cannot imagine
what they renovated as the exterior was dirty..the carpets looked old.the bathrooms were a joke...with NO Exhaust fans..and these cheap French-type doors that don't close completely, not to mention it was not renovated at all..the A/C fan blows verylittle air ..which here in Florida is a big inconvenience..over priced snacks.and a sad continental breakfast with no meats or hot foods like other Laquintas ..pool was not very clean..nor was the pool area, with leaves and bits of trash behind the pool chairs..I would not recommend this hotel to anybody..in comparison to the New Tampa Laquinta..it's like day and night..upon questioning the staff
about the renovations..their response was only.,"we stopped renovations at the bathroom and would you like to leave?" The only redeeming feature was the pillow top beds.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 215cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very convenient location just off of I-4. The front of the hotel faces a residential section which looks to be a little shady, and we were happy our room didn't face this direction. Check-in was very pleasant. Room looked very pleasing upon walking in and seemed clean in general, except for the bathtub which was filthy. It was mainly ground-in dirt which must have been there for quite some time, but a wipe with a wet tissue did remove some. Couldn't change rooms since hotel was completely booked. Beds were wonderfully comfortable. Breakfast was the same old same old LaQuinta fare. Breakfast area could really use more staff, or at least another person besides the front desk man who had to split his time between his front desk duties and needs of the breakfast area, such as replacing items which had run out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

La Quinta hotels are clean, well appointed, and well run. A very good value. Bright side complimentary breakfasts are very good. This hotel looks far more expensive than it is. Staff service is extremely good. Everything is maintained very well. Staff is very responsive to any of our needs. Will definitely stay there again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Paid ahead reservation and called ahead and two nites in a row, no parking spots anywhere. When asking at nite front desk what to do, she could have cared less. For the money and the service attitudes.... Stay somewhere else. I certainly will.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank aordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
361 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Address: 1024 Crevasse Street, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West is located directly off Interstate 4, across from the Lakeland Square Mall and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The hotel is just minutes away from the Lakeland Convention Center, winter home to the Detroit Tigers, Lakeland Cancer Center, Hospital, Florida Southern and Southeastern Colleges. Visit the historic downtown antique district, great museums, and the world's largest single site collection of Frank Lloyd Wright Architecture. Tee off at one of the 14 area golf courses or visit the more tan 100 area lakes and enjoy fishing, skiing and boating. Along with our Whatever It Takes Service you will find an award winning clean and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, resort-style courtyard, heated pool, spa and well-equipped fitness center. Located in the middle of Central Florida, you will have access to Orlando and Tampa International Airports. Check out Cypress Gardens, Disney, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens and our famous Gulf and Atlantic beaches...all within an hour's drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lakeland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing