We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I mentally ranked LaQuintas south of Marriotts and Hiltons and north of the rest of them except for Omnis, Renaissance, and the like. This LaQuinta was a VERY pleasant surprise. The hotel notified me when my room was ready. The manager upgraded me to a first floor suite upon check in. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel! Pets are not only allowed; their experience is considered. An A+ for hospitality!

Room Tip: The suites have two separate a/c units. You can keep both rooms at a temp to your liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suze1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Horrible experience and we have been staying there for the last 6 years. Migrant workers staying there that get drunk & slam doors every time they go out. Bagles were stale. Fruit was terrible. Noise from construction across the street.... Beds have a dip in mattress!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 571jamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our 6th year staying at this hotel while enjoying Tiger baseball Spring Training in Lakeland. Alway a great stay in a clean room at good value. Wonderful staff, warm clean pool and hot tub, comfortable clean rooms, great breakfast - makes a wonderful break from Canadian winter! Lakeland LaQuinta West - It's our winter home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast could definitely be improved. I have to be gluten free and my husband is diabetic and there was not much to chose from for both of us. amd

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our second year for spring training and staying here. People are vey helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to accommodate us. Close to everything so make it your central point. Nice pool area to meet new people and make new friends. Will definitely make this our vacation headquarters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Re-direct the flow of air from the air conditioning - not directly on the bed. House-keeping was fantastic but it would have been nice to have had the bathroom floor either mopped or cleaned as it was getting rather grimy, etc, after our 11 night stay. Also, it would be nice to have had a change of menu for the morning breakfasts. Waffles, as good as they were, lost their appeal after a couple of days. Even a change in the fruit choices would have ben nice. The oranges were delicious, the red delicious apples were tasteless. A banana would have been great - perfect for travelers or taking to the beach. Also, how about a muffin once in awhile? Change it up a bit. We stayed at the LaQuinta in Charlotte North Carolina, and they had muffins. Pretty delicious as well!! Why not put a phone book in the rooms. In-spite of the fact that everyone probably has a cell phone for information, it would also be convenient to look things up in a phone book.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ruth Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Of all the Laquinta Inns I have stayed in across the country, this one was the greatest disappointment. The room I requested was not clean when I arrived so I was downgraded to a smaller room.. I had asked about a poolside room but was informed none were clean at the time even though the hotel had very few guests..The hotel claims "newly renovated" however I cannot imagine
what they renovated as the exterior was dirty..the carpets looked old.the bathrooms were a joke...with NO Exhaust fans..and these cheap French-type doors that don't close completely, not to mention it was not renovated at all..the A/C fan blows verylittle air ..which here in Florida is a big inconvenience..over priced snacks.and a sad continental breakfast with no meats or hot foods like other Laquintas ..pool was not very clean..nor was the pool area, with leaves and bits of trash behind the pool chairs..I would not recommend this hotel to anybody..in comparison to the New Tampa Laquinta..it's like day and night..upon questioning the staff
about the renovations..their response was only.,"we stopped renovations at the bathroom and would you like to leave?" The only redeeming feature was the pillow top beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 215cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Address: 1024 Crevasse Street, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West is located directly off Interstate 4, across from the Lakeland Square Mall and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The hotel is just minutes away from the Lakeland Convention Center, winter home to the Detroit Tigers, Lakeland Cancer Center, Hospital, Florida Southern and Southeastern Colleges. Visit the historic downtown antique district, great museums, and the world's largest single site collection of Frank Lloyd Wright Architecture. Tee off at one of the 14 area golf courses or visit the more tan 100 area lakes and enjoy fishing, skiing and boating. Along with our Whatever It Takes Service you will find an award winning clean and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, resort-style courtyard, heated pool, spa and well-equipped fitness center. Located in the middle of Central Florida, you will have access to Orlando and Tampa International Airports. Check out Cypress Gardens, Disney, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens and our famous Gulf and Atlantic beaches...all within an hour's drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lakeland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing