We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful renovation - Best complimentary breakfast we ever had at a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel when it was AmeriSuites. It was nice then. However, since Hyatt renovated it we have enjoyed it so much more. The contemporary motif is outstanding. It was very well done.
The complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel. It had "gormet" touches and was delicious.
We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

I seriously think the previous two reviewers stayed at a different hotel because they did not describe anything like where I was just last night. And why wait 7 months to describe the stay? Anyway ... my husband and I live in the St. Pete area and went over to Lakeland for an overnight trip. This hotel was perfect in every way and I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my life. First off the staff was great. Friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had our reservation and everything went perfectly. Our room was great. It was a suite with a beautiful sectional in one room along with a chair and a nice desk, a kitchen also. Our bed was so, so comfortable! Two pillows each and an extra in the closet. And a large, comfy throw pillow. The down comforter has a duvet and looks and smells clean. The carpet was clean, the bathroom was clean, everything was great and the room was icey cold. And that's a good thing. But we turned it up (from 65) to a more comfortable 70. We had a huge tv that swiveled. No plastic throw-a-way cups, nice glass ones. It's just a lovely place and I felt kind of pampered. We used the outdoor pool in the morning and the lounge chairs are comfy. The pool temp was perfect. The pool was clean. The sun was nice as well. Oh and the breakfast! Hot stuff like eggs, sausage, French toast and oatmeal. Yogurts, fruits, donuts, muffins, breads for toast, cereals, juices - a few different kinds. Very clean, very well stocked and they kept it coming. Did I mention, the staff is awesome? If you're staying in Lakeland, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas break this past year. We got a great deal on Priceline & relied solely on the Hyatt's good name. It was not what we expected. The hotel itself seems outdated & neglected. The elevators, hallways, & our room were shabby with a musty smell. We tried calling the front desk but were unable to get an answer. We only saw one staff member there at a time though, so they may have just been that understaffed. The continental breakfast in the morning was sparse and looked slightly suspect. The juices & milk were sweating & no longer cool to the touch. We will not return, nor would we recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhartrizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

While attending a show at the Civic Center we spent the night at the Hyatt. We have stayed there numerous times and did not feel this stay was as good as in the past. The hallways seemed musty and damp and so was our room. Other than that it was a good stay., The breakfast was very good. Freshly made scrambled eggs and sausage. They also make breakfast sandwiches and all is fixed fresh. Nice Touch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I am sitting in my room as I type. When I checked in I was told "we are out of double rooms so you are getting a king and a pull out couch." No apology at all. Pull out the couch for kids to go to sleep and there is no blanket. All there is is one pillow. The front desk person told me "I can get you one more pillow but we have no more blankets. We are super busy." No sorry, no apology, nothing. The only saving grave was poor Wilson, one of the managers. He was very nice and helpful. He had a staff member go get a blanket from a vacant room. Thanks so much Wilson! However the people at the front desk have ZERO personal communication skills. This hotel should be ashamed that they have individuals like that at their front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hyatt Place, in case you have never stayed in one, is a little 'off' in terms of the check in process. Don't be put off by the interesting, trendy check in at a flat counter by a 'Gallery Host' vs. the usual front desk clerk and check in counter. It is always speedy and at this hotel, the happy, very friendly and helpful staff made it even easier. During the course of the 4 day stay, ever single person we met who worked at this Hyatt Place was nothing but incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast is terrific and the real bonus, especially given the somewhat off-the-beaten-path location of this hotel, is the availability of food from the case by the check in gallery or from a limited menu, round the clock. The fitness center was well equipped (check out hand weights at the front desk and a yoga mat too). The pool was super clean (towels available at the front desk) and the business center was a perfect finishing touch. It is located by the Lakeland Center which is a convention complex. It's not overwhelmingly large so you won't be overrun but it is enough to keep the hotel flowing with guests 7 days a week. When a typical business hotel would be slow on the weekends, this one actually got busier. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were sparkling clean and well maintained, not to mention spacious. The price was very competitive. We used it as a base camp for Winter Haven (Legoland) and Orlando activities and it was no problem to make the short drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were attending a dance event at the nearby Lakeland Center, so the convenience was a big plus. We enjoy the large sitting area apart from the bedroom, nice fluffy clean towels, plenty of hot water for showers, free breakfast & coffee. Maid service was very good and she waited until we were out to clean the room, even when we slept in until after noon one day. Beds are very comfortable and even though they were also hosting youth soccer teams it was quiet at night. Air conditioner worked, plenty of lighting and mirrors for everyone, very nice TV. The best treat was being at eye level with a family of ospreys tending their young outside our 5th floor window.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0sad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
0.5 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lakeland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lakeland Center

Address: 525 W Orange St, Lakeland, FL 33815-4521
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £67 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lakeland Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Lakeland Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hyatt
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing