We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff went above and beyond.”
Review of Ramada Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When checking in we were greeted by the smiling faces of Tara and Rachel. Throughout our say they proved to be the friendliest and most helpful front desk staff we have encountered.
When we had issues with the cleanliness and maintenance of our room they went above and beyond to resolve the issues.
We are looking forward to our trip next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lOstbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Bar/Lounge & restaurant was advertised, but it was never open/available. We tried several times, no luck.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Average, not enough wash clothes and hand towels for two people staying for a week. When asked for more the maid never had any extra on her cart. Also not enough hangers (3 in our room) for two people staying a week.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Litchfield, Illinois
12135
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Experience was bad in every aspect. Rooms were so disgusting and smelled so bad that we refused to stay. Hotel refused to refund money. Don't believe any ratings above 1 star. HUGE disappointment to the Wyndham name. We used Priceline for a hotel in Lakeland and were placed at this hotel. We called ahead to ensure we'd have a non-smoking room. We were assured the entire hotel was non-smoking. DON'T FALL FOR IT. The rooms were disgusting! Stains everywhere from the carpet to the dust ruffles, to the curtains. The smell was horrible. Several guests at the front desk complaining. We couldn't stay due to the smoke and general stinch of rooms. Even the lobby had an unpleasant odor to it. The Housekeeping manager did offer to shampoo the carpets to get the smoke smell out however, any non-smoker knows that curtains, matresses, walls, furniture, etc. all retain smoke. Hotel refused to refund money. Absolutely disgusting and horrible service. Extremely disappointed!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Hotels on the other side of Interstate 4 are much cleaner and well kept. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First I was assigned to a room with people in it. Had a very awkward conversation with the people already there resting for the evening. Attendant was not very helpful. I was reassigned to a room... with bed bugs. Please find a more sanitary place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
#19 of 33 in Lakeland
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lakeland

Address: 3260 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33805-2144 (Formerly Lakeland Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: £51 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-4, near many restaurants, the mall, and short drive to Lake Myrtle sports complex. All rooms include, high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board and pay movies. Other amenities include guest laundry, onsite restaurant/bar, fitness center and spacious outdoor pool. 3512 sq. ft. of meeting space including 5 meeting rooms, full catering services and full line of AV equipment. Hotel is Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Holiday Inn
Ramada Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing