We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lakeland Ramada” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Lakeland
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    111
    161
    102
    104
See reviews for
198
83
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This Ramada was very old, the rooms were damp and musky. The bathroom smelled. It was very disappointing. Lights did not work.
SWhite

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

On the surface this appears to be a nice hotel. The front desk staff was not friendly nor very helpful. John was very pleasant when we checked out. the room was never cleaned properly. the floor was not vacuumed the three days we stayed and the furniture was dusty. The walls were very then and there was a lot of kids running back and forth until very late at night two nights in a row. When we called the front desk to ask if they could possibly do something about it our request was ignored. The card key reader on our door malfunctioned enabling us to leave the room without being locked out. When reported we were told there was no replacement battery available so we could either change rooms or if we get locked out just let then know. It was our last night so we opted to just stay in our room. The lightening in the room was poor. There not enough outlets for all the lights so there was a power strip to use for the lamps and clock. The power strip did not work. we could not have the refrigerator and microwave plugged in at the same time because there was a lamp the was occupying that same outlet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank AStarrChild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Average hotel...nothing fancy! Probably would not stay at this location again. Hotel is older and in need of remodeling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We attended a function West of Lakeland that required a two night stay. This was the only hotel that had 2 rooms available on those nights. The shower faucets (in both rooms) stuck in the off position, and required that we stand in the tub and pull on it with both hands to turn them on. We learned that by watching the maintenance people do it. Our rooms weren't close together, but neither of them had warm water when we arrived before 5 PM. The water wasn't ice cold, but it wasn't even close to warm. We told the staff at the front desk, and maintenance responded, but four hours later, there was still no warm water in either room, so I took a cold shower. The rest of our party cleaned up with a cold wash cloth. The next morning we had hot water, but it was cold again all of that evening. Management was again told of the problem, but still no resolution. One maintenance man blamed it on the "old building". I used a wash cloth this time instead of getting a warm shower, but then I discovered that housekeeping had left only 1 clean wash cloth, and no replacement water cups. The beds, however, were very comfortable. The free breakfast had no eggs or meat, so we went to the Waffle House next door on our own dime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TakingItIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lakeland

Property: Ramada Lakeland
Address: 3260 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33805-2144 (Formerly Lakeland Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-4, near many restaurants, the mall, and short drive to Lake Myrtle sports complex. All rooms include, high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board and pay movies. Other amenities include guest laundry, onsite restaurant/bar, fitness center and spacious outdoor pool. 3512 sq. ft. of meeting space including 5 meeting rooms, full catering services and full line of AV equipment. Hotel is Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Holiday Inn
Ramada Lakeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing