We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are passing through to see a Tigers game during spring training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2011

likes place is just fine. Its near the fast foodfor a quick bite to eat. Plus a bunch of stores that are back to pick up an extra shirt or undies if need be, Room is standard what you would expect.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TOMMYNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2011

We thought that we had made a smart choice picking this establishment
for a four day stay while visiting Lakeland. We couldn’t have been anymore
wrong. The one bedroom suite we stayed in became very expensive due to
the fact that the pull out couch is totally unacceptable for sleeping purposes.
We had no choice but to book another room for two of the nights so that
three adults could sleep. The suite we were given was extremely small, don’t
let the pictures deceive you. The carpet was stained and the coffee maker
gives you one 8 ounce serving at a time.

On to the amenities. The fitness center has a weight machine that was broken.
I asked at the front desk twice if it could be fixed. Both times I was told it
would be looked at promptly. It never was. Towels were never placed in the fitness
area for guest use, and of all things, they locked the fitness doors at 9PM!

The front entrance had trash overflowing in the waste receptacles and
cigarette butts were lying all over the grounds.

Breakfast? If you try and eat a healthy type mix of foods to start your day,
avoid the food here.

You can do a lot better for less by avoiding this facility.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hinerism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The internet did not work at all. Even at the computer in the lobby so I could not do any work at all. I called the tech line and they couldn't log in to see what the problem was. Terrible! The breakfast could barely have been worse with ice cold biscuits and luke warm gravy. Need to move tables away from the serving area so people can get their food without brushing up against guests sitting down. Room had a power strip stretched behind the fridge and TV...did not look very safe. The whole hotel seemed very old. The lady at check-in was nice, but the rest of the staff who seemed to be the owners (just guessing) would not make eye contact or even greet you in the elevator. I will not be back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bombay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Stayed here last night and I thought it was a nice stay. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, overall a nice and peaceful stay. I will return when back in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmoore03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Hotel was ok, nothing to write home about. Reception was friendly and helpful. Arrived late after long flight from Ireland and had to go out looking for somewhere to eat. Nearest place was Hooters and we didn't feel safe walking down there. Rooms were ok, not very big. The wash basin and bathroom were separate, not ideal indeed very strange. Breakfast was good, we could get enough to keep us going for a few hours. Location on HW 98 meant you were beside a very busy road. Also beside a huge mall which was great for some shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We had stayed there last year at the annual square dance weekend and loved it so we booked again. They have a great bunch of people who work there. They are always ready to go over board to help you including computer problems. The breakfast is always replenished and the waffles are great. Also we get a good group rate and there are plenty of great resturants around and the mall is next door. Great location and it's right next to Rt. 4.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2007

Hotel has been recently remodeled and looks great. We stayed in suite which was roomy and clean. Hotel was quiet and employees very accommodating. We made our reservations directly and was given great price even during tourist season. Enjoyed the deluxe continental breakfast, especially the waffle maker. Good location for shopping and close to interstate for travelling to Orlando or beaches. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 33 in Lakeland
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3520 North Highway 98, Lakeland, FL 33809 (Formerly Ampak Lakeland Mall Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £73 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lakeland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Lakeland, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing